Good managed VPS?

I'm a web developer with a client who is constantly being dicked around by media temple (random dns changes, slow site).
    I could put them on my own server but would rather not.

Probably looking at around 256-512 ram, cpanel/plesk. $30 USD.

My client should be able to get decent support without having to call me.

I would normally host on linode or slicehost, but I really want good suport in this case. Media temple is 10 hours for support or something rediculous.

I'd suggest you take a look at the vps offers forum. Many providers may meet your needs, and can provide specific feedback to you there.

Managed+cPanel/Plesk+256 ram will probably cost $35-45 for a reputable host. cPanel tends to be heavier on server resources.
    Last edited by shaki22; 04-16-2009 at 05:01 PM.
    In2net Network Inc. ( www.in2net.com ) : Providing Service Since 1996!
    Quick Sales Response - info@in2net.com
    Virtual Private Servers : VPS Hosting - Ask us about our Managed Hosting services, too!
    30-Day MoneyBack Guarantee

Wow never heard about that bad.
    Computer Steroids - Full service website development solutions since 2001.
    (612)234-2768 - Locally owned and operated in the Minneapolis, Minnesota area.

2 hosts that have been around for a long while and have good standings around here are liquidweb.com, and there are many others.
    Top VPS Hosting Providers
    See some of the best VPS hosting providers and learn about VPS Technology at
    Best VPS Hosting

Quote Originally Posted by keyo View Post
    Probably looking at around 256-512 ram, cpanel/plesk. $30 USD.
    For cPanel usage, you should have 512MB RAM, not 256MB. And a managed VPS with 512MB RAM will cost more than $30. You might want to consider DirectAdmin control panel instead. It can run on 256MB RAM

Quote Originally Posted by gate2vn View Post