Best shopping cart for this setup? (ink store)

I need to categorize like this:

Manufacturer > Name of printers > List of cartridges for that printer

However, in the "name of printers" category, I want to "group" them together. For example, the deskjets should be in one group, the inkjets in another group, the laser jets in a third group, etc. Even though all printers will be on that one page, they will be separated into groups by printer series.

My question is, what cart can do this "grouping" of subcategories? I looked at osCommerce and do not see any type of feature to "group" subcategories together.

Also, aside from this feature, what cart would you suggest for this type of store. I know there are some good ones such as osCommerce, x-cart, squirrelcart, etc. Please suggest which one I should try since I am new to e-commerce. Price of cart is not an issue, I just want something that is stable and can be well customized (i assume most are). I'm willing to pay $300 if needed. However, that doesn't mean I won't use osCommerce (or zen) if you guys think they will better suit me.

Opinions?

Hi Azo -

I see youve decided on a compromise approach since our last discussion...

Using manufacturers and then grouping by type - interesting idea...

Do you think this can be accomplished by additional subcategories?

ie)

Manufacturer
    - Deskjest
    ** - DJ1
    ** - DJ2
    - Laser
    ** - LP1
    ** - LP2

Even though all printers will be on that one page, they will be separated into groups by printer series.
    You wont really get this effect with this approach - but rather come to another "selection" screen where the shopper can narrow their selections down 1) manufacturer, then 2) type

If this approach would work for you - then pretty much any of the carts would work - osC, Zen, etc...
    www.cartika.com