Hi,
    Apology in advance that my 1st post in this forum comes in the form of a question.
    Background
    I'm a network administrator of a magazine publishing company called Metro Asian Food. The magazine is in Chinese and available for free at various places in New York City.
    We have a free club called MAF Club for members to receive discount coupons and community events across NYC. We have about 2000 members that signed up to that club.
    Our website and email is hosted with 1and1.
    Problem
    Two weeks ago we sent our first newsletter to the members + some non member businesses that we have communicated on emails before. On the same day, we received a warning from 1and1 saying account is going to be shut down. The next day, the email sending capability was disabled. We thought that was because we have included some non-members.
    The program we used is called PHP List. We then used an SMTP account to send it through 1and1 email server. Before sending the 2nd time, I've called and talked to one of the admins (I believe) at 1and1 and asked specifically about it. They said as long as the list is opt-in and as long as we are under the bandwidth usage limit, he's got no problem.
    Last week, we sent a 2nd newsletter. This time to all the members who have explicitly signed up to that club (via email, events, and online). Same thing. Email sending privileges revoked. The worst part is
    1. 1and1 abuse team does not have a phone number.
    2. All they say in the email warning is "got complaints within the last few hours." We don't know who. We don't know why. We don't even know if the complaints are from other email admins or from our competitors (we are market leader in the free magazine market) who signed up and tried to disrupt us.
    3. They said, the 3rd time they'll be shutting down our entire contract (meaning 8 websites affecting 8 different companies).