Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Question How to expand my hosting?

I am quite new in webhosting area, but experienced in computer use(I am student at a Technical University, programming profile).
    I want to buy a reseller account, from a company which has servers in Netherlands, to allow almost everything on my hosting. Then if I get customers, I will expand to dedicated servers. But the problem is: how to expand?

I tried to read on wht, but no one says exactly what you have to do. How do I get customers? this is the main problem.

thanks in advance

Start from your families and friends then neighbors, etc... engage in the internet always, etc...

It is all about style...

Specially 4 U
    Reseller Hosting: Boost Your Websites | Fully Managed KVM VPS: 3.20 - 5.00 Ghz, Pure Dedicated Power
    JoneSolutions.Com is on the net 24/7 providing stable and reliable web hosting solutions, server management and services since 2001
    Debian|Ubuntu|cPanel|DirectAdmin|Enhance|Webuzo|Acronis|Estela|BitNinja|Nginx

My families, doesn't really need webhosting, and friends...no too

LOCAL, Start by selling to local companies, new businesses

THen work from there
    <<< Please see Forum Guidelines for signature setup. >>>

Word of mouth is the number one way to grow your hosting company. Being Recommended by customers that have had a good experiance from your company.

Running a webhosting business isnt a overnight thing, It takes time , alot of hard work and sleepless nights .

And another thing. I don't want to work with paypal. I simply don't trust them, don't know why. I want to use AlertPay,LibertyReserve and some other. This is why I am looking for a reseller where I can pay with one of these, but I can't find. I found something, but is not a host which I can trust.

If you are a programmer then I would seek out those types of jobs... offer to provide hosting services for those projects. And as freedomhost said.... word of mouth is #1