Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1

    Thumbs up My experience with Jolly Works Hosting

    I'm writing about Jolly Works Hosting.
    I've purchased the VPS Premium (unmanaged) plan for testing and now I have decided to contract the service for a year.
    More than 99% Uptime in my case.
    Using SolusVM Control Panel, CentOS and Kloxo.

    I'm very, very happy with their attention, hosting, service and support. And very good prices.
    They have been very patient and were always nice to me, every time.

    Very professional, fast responses, solutions.

    That's all folks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    130
    Been using for two years now.. Works like it should be doing!
    Please do the needful..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3,399
    Just remember to report your IP to the staff team! (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/report.php?p=8096805)
    DediCube (Servers For Resellers) and SiFuQi (Servers For Everyone Else)
    Dedicated Servers in Los Angeles, California • Chinese & English Support
    Cheap Bandwidth • Cheap SSDs • Cheap HDDs • Premium 24/7 Support
    Contact me at Steven[@]DediCube.com if you have any questions.

  4. #4
    Ok, done. Thank you for the advise.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tasmania, Australia
    Posts
    33,973
    Quote Originally Posted by José Luis Farías View Post
    Ok, done. Thank you for the advise.
    And verified thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    801
    Thanks for the review.Glad you are happy with them

  7. #7

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by José Luis Farías View Post
    I'm writing about Jolly Works Hosting.
    I've purchased the VPS Premium (unmanaged) plan for testing and now I have decided to contract the service for a year.
    More than 99% Uptime in my case.
    Using SolusVM Control Panel, CentOS and Kloxo.

    I'm very, very happy with their attention, hosting, service and support. And very good prices.
    They have been very patient and were always nice to me, every time.

    Very professional, fast responses, solutions.

    That's all folks
    Hello Jose,

    Thank you very much for sharing your feedback for our company here at Web Hosting Talk. We gladly appreciate your time and effort.

    Me and my team will always make sure to consistently provide a stable, professional, and quality yet affordable web hosting solution.

    Regards,
    Mark
    Jolly Works Hosting • Est 2009 • MNL • Hosting worldwide
    Shared Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | VPS Reseller | Domains
    █ 99.9% Uptime Guarantee, Proven Filipino Customer Service, Servers with Phoenix NAP
    VPS RESELLER >> Custom VPS plans, 100% White-labeled. Now available!

  8. #8
    My Account was suspended.

    My VPS are set up a month ago and now i'm testing him.
    No MySQL databases, no clients, no scripts, only one little and static 1kb home page.
    No modifications in more of one month.
    Anyone can explaim me how i' can overload the node?

    Thank you.


    --------------------
    We would like to inform you that your VPS is consuming high load and there by inducing load in the node server. Please have a look at the details below. As you know your VPS is hosted in a shared node server, over resource usage by a single container will affect the performance of all other users in the system. Please let us know once you're ready to reduce your load so we can bring your VPS up.

    Resource Usage Policy is available at (h*tp://jollyworkshosting.com/tos.php#7) for review.


    ====================================================================================

    You Current Load: 7.11/5.99/3.97 (1 min 5 min 15 min)
    Your maximum load consumption: 3.00

    =====================================================================================


    Abuse Team
    abuse@jollyworkshosting.com
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Mi
    Posts
    1,193
    Well that's a first for me, high praise to start out, and then followed up with problems.

    Far as how you overloaded, you may have to open up a ticket with them to ask, it's possible that the server could have been compromised, or suffered a DDOS attack or any number of other things.
    IonVz - Nginx/FreeBSD/VPS Consulting | VPSNodeBox - Managed Support Representative

  10. #10
    I opened a ticket.
    I'm using some implementations to prevent DDOS, plus CloudFlare.
    Consulted only to find out possible causes.

    Thanks

  11. #11
    Update

    Hello, I requested a refund for the package "Linux OpenVZ VPS [Arizona] - VPS Premium"
    How and when will I have a refund?
    Thank you very much.

    Att. José Luis

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Mark M.
    Empleado 06/12/2012 00:09


    Hello José Luis -- Thank you for contacting us.

    Unfortunately, refund is not eligible for your account as it is already outside our 30-day money back guarantee policy. Your package was paid last 04/10/2012 and your money back guarantee was only until 05/10/2012.

    If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Sincerely,
    Mark M.
    Operations Manager, and VPS Support Specialist
    How would you rate this reply? Poor Excellent

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Cliente 06/12/2012 10:26
    Very good. Almost 4 days that my VPS is offline. None of the content is visible to the world.
    The "abuse" Department does not answer my messages. They have not given detailed explanations of why my account was suspended.
    How can exceed the limits considered "abuse", taking the VPS is only one active domain with a static 5kb page, no images, no animations, no scripts.
    Nor do I re-enabled the account and access to verify.
    I completely disconnected.
    4 days off! It seems correct, as favorable business practice to me or my clients?
    For this reason, the lack of solutions, I requested to cancel the service and the refund of payment of the remaining months.
    I paid 12 months and 10 left.
    Only request the return of that period. That necessary administrative costs deducted.

    Response:
    "Unfortunately, refund is not eligible for your account as it is already outside our 30-day money back guarantee policy. Your package was paid last 04/10/2012 and your money back guarantee was only until 05/10/2012."

    I then understand that I will not have access to my account, no one will give me explanations, I can not use my account, I will return the investment, the account be listed as "canceled" without the possibility of use but no returns?
    Commercially, is it better for your company maintain a dissatisfied customer for 10 months more, without using the service you paid for?

    Thank you.

    Att. José Luis

    Mark M.
    Empleado 06/13/2012 07:32

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Hello José Luis -- Thank you for contacting us.

    I talked to our abuse team and it seems that you sent them the same email which I answered on your Ticket #201427. If your VPS has static pages, it doesn't mean that you're safe from inducing spike. Especially if your VPS has no firewall installed, and is open for security vulnerabilities. Possible causes might be port flooding, multiple apache request, DDoS, SQL injection, etc.

    As much as we want to refund you, however, we only provide 30-day money back guarantee. And for your information you agreed on that policy prior signup.

    As we cannot do any workaround for your refund, what I can offer to you is the continuity of your VPS service. I can waive your cancellation and you can resume using your VPS for it's remaining months. Let me know how you wish to proceed.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Cliente 06/13/2012 16:13
    Ok. Do it, resume this s**t
    Thanks
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    The service was reactivated in 14/jun and DEACTIVATED again without advise.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Cliente 06/18/2012 14:53
    Hello.
    Now what happened with my VPS?
    He was suspended without notice. It's so hard to make a warning before taking the step to cancel my account?
    4 days ago my account was reactivated and was installed the system and my VPS is working again .
    Now, again, the account is listed as canceled.
    What happened this time?

    Thank you
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    191
    What could be a possible reason? Hmm are you hosting high traffic web sites? Or you're using it for testing purposes. Its lame how anybody cant do anything with regards to a refund policy when youve consumed the allowable number of days to get a refund. Hope you get this issue fixed though.
    Rg Enzon, Founder & Designer @ Play Technica
    We build exceptional games & applications™
    We provide better user experience through design

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by rgenzon View Post
    What could be a possible reason? Hmm are you hosting high traffic web sites? Or you're using it for testing purposes. Its lame how anybody cant do anything with regards to a refund policy when youve consumed the allowable number of days to get a refund. Hope you get this issue fixed though.
    My VPS is for testing and learn how...

    The only web page is the index, static and no scripts (2kb)

    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
    <html><head>
    
    <title>Web Hosting Uruguay</title><style>
    body {
    	font-family: Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, Helvertica, sans-serif;
    	font-size: 8pt;
    	font-weight: 100;
    	background: #ddeeff;
    	margin: 0;
    }
    a {
    	text-decoration: none;
    }
    img {
    	border: 0;
    }
    
    img.logo {
    	margin: 5px;
    	padding: 0;
    }
    
    table.header {
    	border-collapse: collapse;
    	border-spacing: 0;
    	background-color: #66aadd;
    	/* height: 110px; */
    	width: 100%;
    	font-family: Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, Helvertica, sans-serif;
    	font-size: 8pt;
    	font-weight: 100;
    }
    
    table.content {
    	border-collapse: collapse;
    	border-spacing: 0;
    	width: 100%;
    	font-family: Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, Helvertica, sans-serif;
    	font-size: 8pt;
    	font-weight: 100;
    }
    </style></head>
    <body>
    
    <table class="header">
    	<tbody><tr>
    
    		<td style="width: 100%; vertical-align: top; background-color: rgb(204, 204, 255);"><br></td>
    
    		<td>
    			<table class="content">
    				<tbody><tr>
    					<td><a href="http://lxcenter.org/" title="Go to LxCenter website"><br></a></td>
    				</tr>
    				<tr>
    					<td><a href="http://lxcenter.org/software/kloxo/" title="Go to Kloxo website"><br></a></td>
    				</tr>
    
    			</tbody></table>
    		</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr>
    		<td colspan="2" bgcolor="#000000">&nbsp;</td>
    	</tr>
    </tbody></table>
    <table class="content">
    	<tbody><tr>
    		<td width="50">&nbsp;</td>
    		<td valign="top"><br><br><br><br><br><br><br>
    		<br>
    		<table style="border: 1px dashed rgb(204, 204, 204); border-collapse: collapse; width: 1011px; height: 155px;" border="0" bordercolor="#111111" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0">
    			<tbody><tr>
    				<td bgcolor="#f5f5f5" width="100%">
    				<font color="#444444" face="arial" size="2"><br><big><big><big><big>
    				Upss... No hay nada por aca. Estamos afinando detalles en el Servidor. </big></big></big></big><br>&nbsp;</font></td>
    			</tr>
    		</tbody></table>
    		</td>
    		<td valign="center" width="280"><br></td>
    	</tr>
    </tbody></table>
    
    </body></html>
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark M.
    Empleado 06/19/2012 07:37


    Hello José Luis -- Thank you for contacting us.

    Your VPS has been re-activated. Your cancellation request was not removed from our system so it was automatically re-processed during our cron run. I apologize for the inconvenience.

  14. #14

    Thumbs up

    Six months later, I can say that everything is fine with the service.
    I'm very satisfied.
    Thanks.

    Salu2

  15. Newsletters

    Subscribe Now & Get The WHT Quick Start Guide!

Similar Threads

  1. Jolly works hosting
    By sameev29 in forum Reseller Hosting
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 09:23 AM
  2. Jolly Works Hosting -- not closing, and we'll never be.
    By Jolly Works Hosting in forum Web Hosting Industry Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 11:14 PM
  3. Jolly Works Hosting?
    By pluddies in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 12:36 PM
  4. Does anyone have any Experience with Jolly Works Hosting
    By srikanth131 in forum Reseller Hosting
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 05:44 AM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •