Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lincoln (UK)
    Posts
    897

    Help needed to get my homepage to display properly in IE & FF

    I was wondering if there is any one who would be willing to help me get a small section of my homepage to display correctly in firefox and internet explorer.

    in FF three out of the four boxes the bottom of the boxes is missing though the layout looks fine.

    In IE the bottom of the boxes are showing but two of the boxes are higher than the other two.

    Sadly I dont have the funds to pay so looking for a very kind person who would be willing to help or advise.

    Please send me a PM if you can help.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    122
    Posting a link to the page may get you some responses.
    Scott M. | RDS//Hosting
    Business Web Hosting Solutions Since 2004
    Personal, Semi-Dedicated Business, DirectAdmin Reseller Accounts
    http://www.rdshosting.net | PH. 1.877.442.7674

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    720
    Hi hostmyshop, if you share url of your homepage then member of this community can better help you by observing the exact problem. And you will get better solution in short time.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lincoln (UK)
    Posts
    897
    Sorry wasnt sure if I was allowed to post the link, anyway its on my testing site at www.evocart.us

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    720
    Your site is looking fine in FF and IE for me.

  6. #6
    It is loading fine for me in FF, IE and Chrome!
    ☆☆ AskForHost Web Hosting☆☆
    ►►Buffalo NY USA, Dallas USA, Amsterdam NL EU, London UK EU based Shared and Reseller Web Hosting◄◄
    ►►
    Affordable VPS and Dedicated Server Provider◄◄

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    3,371
    Seems to look good indeed, although the 4 boxes are mashed together and I'm not sure if that's what you intended?

    http://i.imgur.com/Bzm6B.png
    hi there!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lincoln (UK)
    Posts
    897
    thanks for your replies but all was not as it seemed when you looked (apart from the last person)

    The reson you people above thought it looked ok was because that was an image not the coding, below the image was the coding.

    Anyway if you look now you will see it as it is and the problems. its currently sat in a table (which is wrong I know) and dont think it has a div class souranding the whole section either.

    Really do need some help as coding is not my thing at all as you can tell.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cardboard box
    Posts
    1,023
    I recommend Browsershots.
    distrACT -- an open community

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    3,371
    Please re-code that part. It's terribly done, sorry.

    this should not be an image:
    http://www.evocart.us/images/banners/integration.jpg

    the borders shouldn't be images either.
    hi there!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lincoln (UK)
    Posts
    897
    Well until I can afford to pay to get the code amendments changed I think I am just going to stick an image screenshot of those boxes in there, I know its not an Ideal solution but at least I can then launch the site on time (ish) as I've been working on it Since October and feel like it'll never get there if I dont make some compremises.

  12. Newsletters

    Subscribe Now & Get The WHT Quick Start Guide!

Similar Threads

  1. tomcat homepage not display
    By angathan in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-24-2010, 04:14 AM
  2. CentOS - Can't get VNC to display properly
    By pixeldawn in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-06-2009, 07:40 AM
  3. Enquiry form needed for homepage
    By nk400 in forum Employment / Job Offers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-26-2005, 01:39 AM
  4. skill sets needed to operate a wh coy. properly?
    By rossmc in forum Running a Web Hosting Business
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2004, 10:43 PM
  5. Homepage isn't loading properly!
    By DavidV in forum Programming Discussion
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-28-2004, 11:17 PM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •