Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Thread: ClientExec help

  1. #1

    ClientExec help

    I uploaded ClientExec 3.0.1 to heavenhosting.net/customers and in the "installation guide" the next step is to go to /install.php but it doesn't work.. am I missing something?

    try it heavenhosting.net/customers/install.php

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    8,847
    Looking at your file_intregrity.php output, most of your files have been modified... usually due to uploading them over FTP in the wrong transfer mode.

    How did you upload ClientExec to the server?
    Patrick William | RACK911 Labs | Software Security Auditing
    400+ Vulnerabilities Found - Free Quote @ https://www.RACK911Labs.com

    www.HostingSecList.com - Security notices for the hosting community.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,904
    I would recommend if your using cpanel to upload the zip through cpanel ftp directory and expand it using the same. Then all you will have to do is rename a your directories, adjust some permissions and you should be set.


  4. #4
    Sorry, you've all lost me? Let me explain what I've done so far..

    I downloaded the .zip file, extracted it on my computer and then uploaded it using FileZilla client (default settings/preferences).

    Have I uploaded it wrong?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    427
    Quote Originally Posted by jerett View Post
    I would recommend if your using cpanel to upload the zip through cpanel ftp directory and expand it using the same. Then all you will have to do is rename a your directories, adjust some permissions and you should be set.
    I recommend that too.

    If you are doing it any other way make sure you upload in binary.
    The MonkeyPC - cPanel webhosting that's vibrant and high in quality. Just say hello to The Monkey!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,017
    I think you need to change the transfer mode. Normally its set on ASCII, it might help changing it to Binary. Or, if its already on Binary, try changing it to ASCII.

  7. #7
    Okay, the default transfer mode was just "Auto". I've changed it to binary and started uploading again! Hopefully it will work this time.

    Also, I read on the CE forums something about Ioncube - what is it? and do i need it to run CE?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,017
    Ioncube is a program that is used to encrypt source codes so that it can not be stolen. It is then installed on web servers to decrypt the source when a customer buys it. What type of hosting are you using? Shared Hosting normally has it already installed and you don't have to do anything.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,017
    If you find that your server does not have it installed. You can find loaders for your server platform here:

    http://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php

  10. #10
    is it essential?

    I've got a reseller account from JPC

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,017
    See if Clientexec loads correctly. If it does not an Ion Cube loader my not be installed on your server. An Ion Cube Loader IS essential to load Clientexec. But hopefully it will be already installed on your server.

  12. #12
    Okay, I've set up ClientExec on my server. Now I need help setting it up via the backend Admin Panel. Can anyone help, or point me towards a tutorial?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,017
    Good to see you got it setup. I recommending using the Clientexec Manual. It explains everything and is very easy to use.

    It can be found here: http://www.clientexec.com/manual/

  14. #14
    That's great EvaHost, thanks for your help. Does anyone know how to integrate CE into a design though?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Posts
    6,391
    Quote Originally Posted by mcfc4eva View Post
    That's great EvaHost, thanks for your help. Does anyone know how to integrate CE into a design though?
    Yup, Matt G over at HostPenguin does it, and so do other people.

    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=56

    That's your friend right there.
    simplywww: directadmin and cpanel hosting that will rock your socks

    Need some work done in a datacenter in the NYC area? NYC Remote Hands can do it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •