hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Software and Control Panels : ClientExec help
Reply

Forum Jump

ClientExec help

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Software and Control Panels Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2007, 05:55 PM
mcfc4eva mcfc4eva is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 60

ClientExec help


I uploaded ClientExec 3.0.1 to heavenhosting.net/customers and in the "installation guide" the next step is to go to /install.php but it doesn't work.. am I missing something?

try it heavenhosting.net/customers/install.php

Reply With Quote


Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:00 PM
Patrick Patrick is offline
Security Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,706
Looking at your file_intregrity.php output, most of your files have been modified... usually due to uploading them over FTP in the wrong transfer mode.

How did you upload ClientExec to the server?

__________________
Patrick William | RACK911 Labs | Software Security Auditing
250+ Vulnerabilities Found - Get a Quote @ http://www.RACK911Labs.com

www.HostingSecList.com - Security notices for the hosting community.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:04 PM
jerett jerett is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,904
I would recommend if your using cpanel to upload the zip through cpanel ftp directory and expand it using the same. Then all you will have to do is rename a your directories, adjust some permissions and you should be set.

__________________



Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:08 PM
mcfc4eva mcfc4eva is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 60
Sorry, you've all lost me? Let me explain what I've done so far..

I downloaded the .zip file, extracted it on my computer and then uploaded it using FileZilla client (default settings/preferences).

Have I uploaded it wrong?

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:16 PM
matt4 matt4 is offline
Aspiring Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerett View Post
I would recommend if your using cpanel to upload the zip through cpanel ftp directory and expand it using the same. Then all you will have to do is rename a your directories, adjust some permissions and you should be set.
I recommend that too.

If you are doing it any other way make sure you upload in binary.

__________________
The MonkeyPC - cPanel webhosting that's vibrant and high in quality. Just say hello to The Monkey!


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:17 PM
TimothyH TimothyH is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,015
I think you need to change the transfer mode. Normally its set on ASCII, it might help changing it to Binary. Or, if its already on Binary, try changing it to ASCII.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:22 PM
mcfc4eva mcfc4eva is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 60
Okay, the default transfer mode was just "Auto". I've changed it to binary and started uploading again! Hopefully it will work this time.

Also, I read on the CE forums something about Ioncube - what is it? and do i need it to run CE?

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:27 PM
TimothyH TimothyH is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,015
Ioncube is a program that is used to encrypt source codes so that it can not be stolen. It is then installed on web servers to decrypt the source when a customer buys it. What type of hosting are you using? Shared Hosting normally has it already installed and you don't have to do anything.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:31 PM
TimothyH TimothyH is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,015
If you find that your server does not have it installed. You can find loaders for your server platform here:

http://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:37 PM
mcfc4eva mcfc4eva is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 60
is it essential?

I've got a reseller account from JPC

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-06-2007, 06:58 PM
TimothyH TimothyH is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,015
See if Clientexec loads correctly. If it does not an Ion Cube loader my not be installed on your server. An Ion Cube Loader IS essential to load Clientexec. But hopefully it will be already installed on your server.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-06-2007, 07:15 PM
mcfc4eva mcfc4eva is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 60
Okay, I've set up ClientExec on my server. Now I need help setting it up via the backend Admin Panel. Can anyone help, or point me towards a tutorial?

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-06-2007, 07:29 PM
TimothyH TimothyH is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,015
Good to see you got it setup. I recommending using the Clientexec Manual. It explains everything and is very easy to use.

It can be found here: http://www.clientexec.com/manual/

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-06-2007, 09:25 PM
mcfc4eva mcfc4eva is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 60
That's great EvaHost, thanks for your help. Does anyone know how to integrate CE into a design though?

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-06-2007, 09:47 PM
Dougy Dougy is offline
Rockin' the beer gut
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 6,274
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcfc4eva View Post
That's great EvaHost, thanks for your help. Does anyone know how to integrate CE into a design though?
Yup, Matt G over at HostPenguin does it, and so do other people.

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=56

That's your friend right there.

__________________
simplywww: directadmin and cpanel hosting that will rock your socks

Need some work done in a datacenter in the NYC area? NYC Remote Hands can do it.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Web Hosting Sales and Promos Roundup – December 28, 2012 Web Hosting News 2014-05-23 15:43:25


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?