Web Hosting Talk

Web Hosting Talk (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/index.php)
-   Reseller Hosting (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Reselling: Managing cPanel/WHM, WHMCS, Orderbox, and WHMPHP (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1126695)

HostInquirer 02-14-2012 09:04 PM

Reselling: Managing cPanel/WHM, WHMCS, Orderbox, and WHMPHP

:confused::eek::confused:
Hi All:

So last November I got started on this...got very frustrated...got over that, but had to put the project on hold until pretty much now so...

I'm trying to get this going, but I'm having mucho problemos understanding how all of the different control panels/management areas/software platforms interact and relate to each other. (Can't find an infographic or even a good written explanation or book.)

I get confused about what to do and where to do it.

Also, b/c I'm new to this when I get responses to a question that start out, "go into your control panel..." I IMMEDIATELY think :eek:"love to, which one?"

So far nothing is completely setup, and I have dabbled with each of these:
  • cPanel/WHM (how do these two work together?)
  • WHMCS
  • WHMCSPHP
  • LogicBox's OrderBox (SuperSite and PartnerSite)

Can anyone explain (or just direct me to a good explanation) how all of these work together? How do I get them integrated? Is there a logical order in setting them up that I should go in?

Please! I'd be grateful for any help you could give me--even partial explanations.

Tripler 02-15-2012 02:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HostInquirer (Post 7956550)
Hi All:

So last November I got started on this...got very frustrated...got over that, but had to put the project on hold until pretty much now so...

I'm trying to get this going, but I'm having mucho problemos understanding how all of the different control panels/management areas/software platforms interact and relate to each other. (Can't find an infographic or even a good written explanation or book.)