Web Hosting Talk

Web Hosting Talk (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/index.php)
-   Web Hosting (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Cheap Windows Hosting (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1101476)

yokowasis 11-24-2011 11:33 AM

Cheap Windows Hosting

Ok, Here is the thing. I am really a new Windows Developer. I have developed some PHP Application before, and now I would like to try ASP.Net Application. Unfortunately there isn't any cheap windows hosting out there I can find. I can find a lot of Free Linux to justify my hobby. Can I do the same for Windows ?

I don't need horse powered Server with unlimited space and bandwidth. I just need something cheaper than $10 a year. I have already found several $1 / month windows hosting. I just need it cheaper. It is not like I would gain income with my website, it is just a hobby.

hostingshoutcast 11-24-2011 11:38 AM

there aren't free hosting with windows beucase windows license it's more expensive then your Budget of 10$ a year

PCTechMe 11-24-2011 11:43 AM

Get the web platform installer and run the IIS applications on your computer. It's free.

AeonCube 11-24-2011 11:44 AM

More and more companies are starting to offer cheaper Windows hosting due to the drive spaces and larger server spec you can get these days.

I would say best bet is either the offers section, or you might be able to get a cheap package with someone like eukhost or cwcs.

Best of luck!

yokowasis 11-24-2011 11:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hostingshoutcast (Post 7815394)
there aren't free hosting with windows beucase windows license it's more expensive then your Budget of 10$ a year

I am fully aware of that. And I am not asking something Free, although if there is one, why wouldn't ?

Quote:

Originally Posted by PCTechMe (Post 7815398)
Get the web platform installer and run the IIS applications on your computer. It's free.