
|
View Full Version : Spam email..
jasonkw 01-23-2004, 09:35 PM | I got this email today:
Need to host child porn, illegal content, Spam advert site? Try www.hopone.net you will be able to host anything you desire.
You can get fresh stolen dumps here:
http://www.shadowcrew.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=636
Credit cards with cvv2 information are available here:
http://www.shadowcrew.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=409
Our site will be usefull for the those who want to wash their money also :) (If you don't want to pay taxes or you need to buy something illegal like weapons or drugs).
Fresh paypal accounts here:
http://www.shadowcrew.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=553
Only using our site you can get every detail of any US citizen including SSN number:
http://www.shadowcrew.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=701
Fresh eBay accounts for a low price available as well:
http://www.shadowcrew.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=290
You can order by phone: : +1-703-547-2000.
Best regards,
www.shadowcrew.com
Obviously, this is damn well illegal. Anywhere to report this stuff? |
nybble 01-23-2004, 10:17 PM I dare not click the links.. .are they correct?
Anyway, try your local police dept :) |
coight 01-23-2004, 10:21 PM | I got the same thing three times. |
aingaran 01-23-2004, 10:39 PM Are we sure it's not a ploy to wreck the company?
IE, something like a presidential campaign... |
Coach 01-24-2004, 02:55 AM Same thing here to every listed address on my site, except it is coming from another domain.
-----Original Message-----
Return-Path: <2poe27@yahoo.com>
Received: from ns1.square-network.com (root@localhost)
by square-network.com (8.11.6/8.11.6) with ESMTP id i0O4AFt19648
for <[removed] @ square-network.com>; Fri, 23 Jan 2004 22:10:15 -0600
X-ClientAddr: 68.44.220.253
Received: from 68.44.220.253 (pcp02135362pcs.glst3401.nj.comcast.net [68.44.220.253])
by ns1.square-network.com (8.11.6/8.11.6) with SMTP id i0O4ABN19616
for <[removed] @ square-network.com>; Fri, 23 Jan 2004 22:10:11 -0600
Message-Id: <200401240410.i0O4ABN19616@ns1.square-network.com>
From: orders@avahost.net
To: [removed] @ square-network.com
Subject: Welcome to www.dumpsmarket.com
Date: Fri, 23 Jan 2004 20:07:39 -0800
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="Windows-1252"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1158
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1165
X-MailScanner-Information: Please contact the ISP for more information
X-MailScanner: Found to be clean
X-MailScanner-SpamCheck: not spam, SpamAssassin (score=2.4, required 5,
BAYES_30, FORGED_MUA_OUTLOOK, MSG_ID_ADDED_BY_MTA_3, NO_REAL_NAME)
X-MailScanner-SpamScore: ss
Status:
To: [removed @ square-network.com
Subject: Welcome to www.dumpsmarket.com
Welcome to www.dumpsmarket.com the site of stolen credit cards,child porno, fake money, passports and complete info about any US citizen!
You can get fresh stolen dumps here:
http://www.dumpsmarket.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=77
Only using our site you can get every detail of any US citizen including SSN number:
http://www.dumpsmarket.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=192
Credit cards with cvv2 information are available here:
http://www.dumpsmarket.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=57
Our site will be usefull for the those who want to wash their money also.
If you don't want to pay taxes or you need to buy something illegal like weapons or drugs.
Quick contacts:
Panther 44007777
Graph 146191522
You can order by phone: 5092757151.
Best regards,
Vladimir V Panfilovich. |
qwejklzxc 01-24-2004, 03:05 AM I got one of these today too. I think it is someone trying to destroy the reputation of hopone.
Return-path: <n8471o@earthlink.net>
Envelope-to: sales@edit.com
Delivery-date: Fri, 23 Jan 2004 19:42:46 -0600
Received: from [82.129.199.146] (helo=82.129.199.146)
by edit.com with smtp (Exim 4.24)
id 1AkCov-0006sv-3g
for sales@edit.com; Fri, 23 Jan 2004 19:42:45 -0600
From: ipadmin@eng.xo.com
To: sales@edit.com
Subject: Need to host child porn, illegal content, Spam advert site
Date: Sat, 24 Jan 2004 04:53:03 -0500
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="Windows-1252"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1158
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1165
Message-Id: <E1AkCov-0006sv-3g@edit.com> |
WH-Coach 01-24-2004, 09:00 PM I got one of these today too. I think it is someone trying to destroy the reputation of hopone.
commonly known as a "joe job"
The text of this particular message rings a bell to me as a scrap between spam gangs and I think hopone may have stepped into the middle of it by accident.
We kicked a spammer off our network and got hosed with a very similar type of thing - they (the spamers) even went so far as to name one of our staff members in the email and a phone numbers where you could reach him...of course, the spammers sent well over a million of those dumb mesages on Christmas day (which was apparently not received well according to the tech staff who were on-call that day).
The place to report is spamcop and possibly newsgroups.Nothing much else can be done. |
|