Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Excelland


CoreyC
04-29-2001, 06:58 PM
Anybody else here get burned by Excelland?

I know that GordonH took probably the biggest hit. How many sites did you host through them when they dissapeared?

I had around 1500 sites hosted at their vanishing act. Gordon had at least 10 times that.

If anybody has any information on how to contact any of the Excelland staff, I'd love to forward the information to the tons of emails I get everyday from people asking where their site is at.

:angry:

IPC PRO
04-29-2001, 08:07 PM
I found the following on Google.com I did a search for Excelland+Staff+email contacts and this is what I got. The active page is gone, but if you look at google's cached pages you will still find info. Please be certain that this is the right guys, folks. Like I said, it is a cached page, and I therefore could not verify the accuracy of the information. See if any of the names sound familiar...

All of the following contacts are on the MSN Messenger Network (through a hotmail address) and can be talked to online if you send an email for a time to talk. Any site related questions should be sent to nickjohnston@e3.net.nz. We will reply as quickly as possible.

NICK JOHNSTON
hij@clear.net.nz
cokeman_nick@hotmail.com
nickjohnston@e3.net.nz

MICHAEL SHEPHERD
mikejohn_s@xtra.co.nz
mikejohn_s@hotmail.com

SCOTT ASPDEN
scott_aspden@hotmail.com

Red Circle Web Hosting
04-29-2001, 08:10 PM
Hey!
Just a question...
What was there services?What did they do?can u tell me the story! (groan!haha j/k)
Thanks!

Ericd
04-29-2001, 09:07 PM
Red Circle, they used to give free hosting with your domain name. so you could have your own free webhost like client.yourdomain.com

:beer:

CoreyC
04-30-2001, 08:08 AM
The whois information for the domain may be useful too:

Serge Vorobjev v_serge2000@mail.ru
Hidalgo
7/4, Gorbunova ul.
Moscow, na 121596
RU
Phone- +7-095-111-1337
Fax-

Record updated on 2000-11-16 00:00:00.
Record created on 1999-12-03.
Record expires on 2001-12-03.
Database last updated on 2001-04-29 21:51:51 EST.

Record was last updated in November. I doubt the information is accurate though :cartman:

Red Circle Web Hosting
04-30-2001, 04:20 PM
hmm, i wish there was a legite one that hasnt failed!i would have signed up in a second!:(

jnestor
04-30-2001, 05:12 PM
http://www.communityarchitect.com/

They're legit (owned by About) but I can't promise they won't eventually fail.