Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Cheap content rip


Typhoon
12-25-2002, 01:52 PM
Just found this in my referral logs..

http://hosting.u4tech.com/index.php?url=faqs

We use a version of Voxtreme's but as a client we are allowed, however leaving our company name in the content is cheap.

He might not be with Voxtreme as a client, but as a clients client! :D

http://www.darkblizzard.com/index.php?url=frequently_asked_questions

Centralized
12-25-2002, 01:54 PM
LOL. That's great....Maybe you should drop them a nice email.

Typhoon
12-25-2002, 02:01 PM
Cool, they even use our nameservers :D

flitcher
12-25-2002, 02:03 PM
Are they a reseller of you? Because they have the same hosting plans, just a tad more expensive.

Typhoon
12-25-2002, 02:05 PM
Originally posted by flitcher
Are they a reseller of you? Because they have the same hosting plans, just a tad more expensive.

You're right, they nicked the plan specifications as well! They nicked the HTML for my comparison table. And the standard features bit!

Not a reseller of ours.

flitcher
12-25-2002, 02:07 PM
Who knows, maybe they have the order page setup to credit your account and not theirs. :D

Typhoon
12-25-2002, 02:12 PM
I wish :D

I find it amazing that I had only uploaded this new version of the site today and its already being ripped! :)

flitcher
12-25-2002, 02:19 PM
Yes, that is quite odd. Perhaps it is a customer then? Or atleast someone on these boards... :eek2: :eek3:

Typhoon
12-25-2002, 02:22 PM
Originally posted by flitcher
Yes, that is quite odd. Perhaps it is a customer then? Or atleast someone on these boards... :eek2: :eek3:

Someone on these boards, It isn't a customer. Must've came across our site today.

Oh well, maybe I should be proud :eek:

flitcher
12-25-2002, 02:26 PM
Heh, their site traces back to NAC aswell. So maybe they are a reseller of the same company as you are.

Centralized
12-25-2002, 03:29 PM
Typhoon, maybe they are, but you just don't know it?:confused:

Typhoon
12-25-2002, 03:32 PM
Looking into it, the FAQ isn't too much of a problem but asking never hurts.

They still copied the FAQ content off our site and stole the comparison page :mad:

Typhoon
12-25-2002, 05:58 PM
He is a client of Voxtreme's.. he is busted.

ATST
12-26-2002, 12:59 PM
"We apologise for any inconvenience but this website is currently undergoing a re-design." :D