dman2kx
12-23-2002, 01:53 AM
http://www.dot5hosting.com/
now look at http://www.mehost.com/
Notice anything? :)
now look at http://www.mehost.com/
Notice anything? :)
![]() | View Full Version : Copy Cats dman2kx 12-23-2002, 01:53 AM http://www.dot5hosting.com/ now look at http://www.mehost.com/ Notice anything? :) HRBrendan 12-23-2002, 01:55 AM go check the original now ;) -Brendan vito 12-23-2002, 01:56 AM Yes, I notice 2 well designed and good looking sites. What's your point? Vito eddy2099 12-23-2002, 01:56 AM Hmmm, well, did look at both but they still look different to me. I guess the only similarity is that they are both web hosters. Design looks different, Plans looks different. :confused: Andyc 12-23-2002, 01:57 AM I believe that those were designed by the same person. Andrew 12-23-2002, 01:58 AM I believe they were both designed by the same company. And yes, they're both HostRocket inspired. dman2kx 12-23-2002, 02:01 AM I notice some consistency, hehe. Color Scheme = Same Background Stars in the images = Same Vertical Design = Same Just my opinion.. Ahh well vito 12-23-2002, 02:05 AM Dot5, mehost and hostrocket are all beautifully designed sites. To suggest any "ripping" is going on is ludicrous. And if we were not allowed to be "inspired" by anyone else's design, there would be any sites out there... Hey, I think I saw 2 sites today that both actually had a left nav bar (*gasp*). Perhaps I should post them here... :rolleyes: Vito Synthetic 12-23-2002, 02:07 AM I believe i3optic designed both sites. There are a few similarities in the design/layout, just as most PixelBrick sites look alike, but nothing that would appear to be blatantly copied. dman2kx 12-23-2002, 02:08 AM Originally posted by vito Dot5, mehost and hostrocket are all beautifully designed sites. To suggest any "ripping" is going on is ludicrous. And if we were not allowed to be "inspired" by anyone else's design, there would be any sites out there... Hey, I think I saw 2 sites today that both actually had a left nav bar (*gasp*). Perhaps I should post them here... :rolleyes: Vito Well.. Someone woke up on the wrong side... Take a second to relax buddy, there is no need for sarcasm. dman2kx 12-23-2002, 02:08 AM Originally posted by Synthetic I believe i3optic designed both sites. There are a few similarities in the design/layout, just as most PixelBrick sites look alike, but they're still both quite dfferent. Ahh, well that clears it up :) vito 12-23-2002, 02:12 AM Do a search here and see how many times these "rip" threads show up. It seems two sites can't have the same color scheme or page structure these days without being accused of ripping. I don't need time to relax, I'm plenty relaxed. Just tired of seeing these useless threads. Vito johnallen 12-23-2002, 02:27 AM That is just new school web design for ya. That reminds me I need to play with Photoshop more. coight 12-23-2002, 02:44 AM Who designed them? Haze 12-23-2002, 03:35 AM Originally posted by Myacen Who designed them? I believe it was: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=8341 Artashes 12-23-2002, 11:59 AM Could have been that they bought the same template with minor changes. iamdave 12-23-2002, 12:50 PM Originally posted by dman2kx http://www.dot5hosting.com/ now look at http://www.mehost.com/ Notice anything? :) Same person made both sites... I believe. iamdave 12-23-2002, 12:52 PM Originally posted by Haze I believe it was: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=8341 Sure is. He does great work. ljprevo 12-23-2002, 12:55 PM You know there are these auto companies, FORD and Toyota Jeez look at these rips, same style headlights, tires, rims, OMG this is a SHAME !!! :D http://www.edmunds.com/media/generations/ford.fseries/97.ford.f150.lariatregcab.f3-4.500.jpg http://www.carenthusiast.com/2000/shows/la2000/images/toyota/tundra_1.jpg coight 12-23-2002, 12:58 PM :D Ljprevo don't degrade the man newyorker 12-23-2002, 01:08 PM They both look similar, so what. They don't look copy-cat to me . :) ljprevo 12-23-2002, 01:15 PM Originally posted by Myacen :D Ljprevo don't degrade the man I didn't mean to, I was just trying to prove, just because they look "similar" does not mean they are rips. A rip would be a site that is a identical copy with just the name changed, or maybe a few minor changes. jamesyap 12-23-2002, 01:20 PM Both sites are very different for me. Maybe my eyes ain't good. coight 12-23-2002, 01:21 PM ljprevo I entirely agree with you except for "simular" similar :D :blush: ljprevo 12-23-2002, 01:24 PM Originally posted by Myacen ljprevo I entirely agree with you except for "simular" similar :D :blush: Ooops, :blush: Fixed, thanks ;) HRBrendan 12-23-2002, 01:44 PM Check this one out... THIS is a rip. http://www.creattiva.cl/ -Brendan coight 12-23-2002, 01:48 PM Originally posted by HRBrendan Check this one out... THIS is a rip. http://www.creattiva.cl/ -Brendan Looks familiar :blush: Their site is nice and fast too ;) HighLineHost 12-23-2002, 01:50 PM I think both sites look good.... TheSmartONE 12-24-2002, 05:04 AM LOL, Creatitvia.cl sure has guts :D. Damn, to bad I didn't get to catch that rip ;). From what many have told me the Me Host design was done under the Paradise Designs roof and then transferred over to The Pixel Genie name whch I3Optic worked for Tim at one time and quit cause of some payment arrangements didnt' work out or something. Reality Hosting 12-24-2002, 10:47 AM Let's hope Smartone and Overskilled, the resident rip nazi's don't find this thread :) *knock on wood* tazzy 12-24-2002, 11:26 AM Originally posted by HRBrendan Check this one out... THIS is a rip. http://www.creattiva.cl/ -Brendan That site looks like yours.... What are you going to do about that? |