Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : SICK of getting SPAM from these guys


adam
12-22-2002, 09:20 PM
Im sick of getting this damn spam.. sorry for my mood right now LOL I recieve atleast 2-3 emails from them PER day and its always the same one.

I never signed up for any lists either, and have told them on numerous occasions to stop emailing me..

Anybody else get these?

Do not show ugly website to people! Make cool website.
Let it start here - www.liquid2d.com .

Website templates are here for your website. Use most
advanced design concept from the best designers.
Become the best amoung other websites. Use the
best designers in the world.

Tim Sherman
Marketing DIRECTOR
www.liquid2d.com / asian dup foundation.



:flamethr: :uzi: :spam:

Alex[nl]
12-22-2002, 09:23 PM
Check their webpage, they seem to have recieved more complaints :)

adam
12-22-2002, 09:25 PM
Ahh IC - I didn't even want to bother going to there site...

The Dude
12-22-2002, 09:29 PM
Try blocking them!!! (Use your email filter)

Oh well.....

The Dude :)

Artashes
12-23-2002, 12:43 AM
I love the FONT they use on their home index page. Anyone recognizes it? I want the same, too.

Haze
12-23-2002, 01:11 AM
Yeah.. no better way to stop the spam then to help spread it. :rolleyes:

code_renegade
12-23-2002, 04:17 AM
The situation seems pretty bad... Hopefully they get it resolved asap, then we won't have to receive these spam mails again ;)

Virago
12-23-2002, 04:29 AM
I'm getting innundated with their spam as well from an addy listed only at a site for which I am webmaster.

In other words, I know I didn't sign up for anything with it, it got harvested, Opt-in my ass... god, I hate spammers.

vSector
12-23-2002, 04:44 AM
I am sick of it too but i do think it has slowed down in the last few days.

Hiccups
12-23-2002, 02:35 PM
It would appear that it is not THEM (the site) that is sending it. Read the messages at their site.

RDX1
12-23-2002, 03:03 PM
Took a look at their site, i would never buy from them because of this:

6. Are the fonts included?
No fonts are not included. It is not legal nor ethical to distribute fonts.


That's so lame.. How can someone edit the template if they ain't included? :rolleyes:

hostpath.com
12-23-2002, 05:15 PM
Originally posted by is0lized
That's so lame.. How can someone edit the template if they ain't included? :rolleyes:

How about BUYING the font?

CChard
12-24-2002, 01:12 AM
I'll say... from the SPAM it sure sounds like the person dosen't know English.

jamenjaw
12-24-2002, 03:14 AM
hey guys,
i was in contact with the owner about this and she said there working with some people to get this resolved as fast as possable.
fyi be nice to her its a kid that is trying to defame her and he is the one sendign out the spam as there is not tom what ever name he is using now in her comp.
NOTE: i think its her business but im not shure could have been just a rep that e-mailed me back about it.
dont want to say to much more about this.
laters

mahinder
12-24-2002, 05:56 PM
i am facing same situation here, some one is spaming using our mail headers mail.cphosting.com as their host name, i managed to turn him off from one isp in korea but now they are doing this from turkey.

i was about to ask for help from you guys :angry: :(

do anyone know how to handel this situation ?

The Dude
12-24-2002, 06:04 PM
1 time i kept getting spam from nb@national-brands.com and they wouldnt STOP sending it no matter how many times i asked trhem to remove me from thier stupid list....

Finally,i blocked them,for 1 week it worked,then another email FROM:XXX.XXX.COM
REPLY TO: nb@national-brands.com :angry: :angry:

I WAS PISSED!!! I BLOCKED THAT,THEN AGAIN........FINALLY,I FORWARDED A SPAM THEY SENT ME BACK TO THEM about 70 times or more......THE SPAM STOPPED!!!!

Oh well......

Peace all...

The Dude :angry:

ZBoca
12-24-2002, 06:25 PM
Yeah right.. These guys are the spammers. With so many complaints, someone apparently has made this their full time job, and I can't see some kid just doing it for the hell of it. Now if they sold refrigerators I would believe the kid theory, but they are targeting webmasters, and their target audience is webmasters--- bull****.


Zak

Aussie Bob
12-24-2002, 07:58 PM
Originally posted by ZBoca
Yeah right.. These guys are the spammers. With so many complaints, someone apparently has made this their full time job, and I can't see some kid just doing it for the hell of it. Now if they sold refrigerators I would believe the kid theory, but they are targeting webmasters, and their target audience is webmasters--- bull****.


Zak
It is quite possible that a competitor of theirs is trying to shut them down, by spamming on their behalf. This does happen folks. :rolleyes:

The Dude
12-24-2002, 08:08 PM
Thats also possible i think,i dunno.....\

These stupid spam companies really need to wake up and get a life,im sorry,but they do.........

I wonder if THEY get spammed by others (Im tihnking about spamming nb@national-brands.com) hehehehe

The Dude :)

Santoman
12-24-2002, 08:58 PM
Originally posted by mahinder
i am facing same situation here, some one is spaming using our mail headers mail.cphosting.com as their host name, i managed to turn him off from one isp in korea but now they are doing this from turkey.

i was about to ask for help from you guys :angry: :(

do anyone know how to handel this situation ?

Wow, your kidding this is happening to me as well! I wouldn't have known it if I hadn't started pulling the mail from my catch-all mail account. I'm getting like 1000 emails a day from bounces coming back to the account.

Tons of viruses as well. Luckily I've got Grisoft's virus program grabbing it out of my mail before it hits my PC.

I've sent mail to to the abuse people, but never heard back. Hopefully somewhere someone's working this problem!!!!


Steve