Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : would this be worth anything?


Mofo
12-14-2002, 11:39 PM
if so what would a rough price be? it will include all pages etc.. and i will manually install it for you

http://forum.pure-hardware.co.uk/showthread.php?postid=183#post183

wello
12-14-2002, 11:41 PM
its good...but
there are many buttons taken from wht...and other buttons taken from other places
:confused:

you can call it wht2

Mythril
12-14-2002, 11:41 PM
I think its kinda too dark..:cartman:

Mofo
12-14-2002, 11:50 PM
what buttons :/ there is no buttons and the 2 logos you see there i made myself i have all the psd's which i can prove are my work :)

Mofo
12-14-2002, 11:52 PM
yea 2 dark thats what i was thinking maybe ill try a grayish backrouns or just have a white color backround :cool:

wello
12-15-2002, 12:14 AM
Originally posted by Mofo
what buttons :/ there is no buttons and the 2 logos you see there i made myself i have all the psd's which i can prove are my work :)
i didnt ask you to prove anything
cause i know whatt am saying
here the first thing that comes to eyes
have a look
if anyone see that this is not the same with littel changing just say so :confused:

Mofo
12-15-2002, 12:17 AM
doh thats a standard vbulletin logo set they come with all vbulletins ;) goto user cp and u pick 1 of many styles available :)

xeonet
12-15-2002, 12:17 AM
those are the default VB buttons.

wello
12-15-2002, 12:23 AM
yea i know
but what i mean its the same style same every thing

see that too
is even the same font

wello
12-15-2002, 12:24 AM
its looks jus like wht..but with changing some colours...sorry to say so
i mean no offence
but thats what i think

secludo
12-15-2002, 01:10 AM
Umm.. ALL of that is default for vBulletin.

So http://www.vbulletin.com/forum is copying webhostingtalk.com, too :confused:

All it is is set to font-family: Verdana,Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif in the stylesheet, and it's a quite typically used font anyway.

Jelsoft gives out the psds to edit the colors of all the buttons and everything else.

But anyways I think the thread starter was referring to the attachment in the link that he posted, so..

Adi-2k1
12-15-2002, 01:40 AM
I don't know what all of you are going of, but from what I understand I think that he wants some recommendations on the template that has been posted in his forum?

Am I wrong or something?

jeremydowd
12-15-2002, 01:51 AM
lol @ wello

dsotmoon
12-15-2002, 01:53 AM
yea, I think he is referring to the template that is linked from that forum, not the forum itself :homer: DOH!

Newbie
12-15-2002, 01:59 AM
Shhhhhhh Sickm Wello!

wello
12-15-2002, 06:34 AM
guys i know that some of this stuff is default but its not supposed from all the designers to use the same defaults in each design or all the forums will be the same.

wello
12-15-2002, 06:37 AM
Originally posted by Newbie
Shhhhhhh Sickm Wello!
ill just ignore that i dont really have time to answer this kinda suff

Toolz
12-15-2002, 06:54 AM
Originally posted by Adi-2k1
I don't know what all of you are going of, but from what I understand I think that he wants some recommendations on the template that has been posted in his forum?

Am I wrong or something?

Easy to get confused. Template is not worth two clicks and two popup browsers for and I think his ulterior motive is to get traffic to his forums... :(

Dope_010
12-15-2002, 07:31 AM
Originally posted by wello
guys i know that some of this stuff is default but its not supposed from all the designers to use the same defaults in each design or all the forums will be the same.

Wello , you dont seem to understand . The orginal point to this thread was to give input on his Template that he posted at the url he gave. IT WAS NOT to judge his forum which has absoutely no problem. Why would it be WHT2? Couldent it be web hosting talk copied HIS forum. ( example... ) but seeing as its a popular template then theres no problem.

wello
12-15-2002, 07:52 AM
well u migh have a piont of view
bu i dont agree with you in

"The orginal point to this thread was to give input on his Template that he posted at the url he gave."

cause if he really ment that he could have went to the website reviews forum...but he didnt and he put his thread in he advertising forums
this means that he is needs to sell it or somthing
and so i was just saying that it looks like wht.

Mofo
12-15-2002, 09:35 AM
i only wanted a view on my template :confused:

seg fault
12-15-2002, 11:29 AM
hahahaha - people get thicker every day :rolleyes: :stickout:

Mofo
12-15-2002, 11:53 AM
i aint selling the forum template its a webhost template heres the url

http://www.pure-hardware.co.uk/host/

wello
12-15-2002, 12:11 PM
then you are on the wrong forum Mofo
go make this thread on website reviews

DanielP
12-15-2002, 12:21 PM
Wello, you sure are being a dumb ****, Related Offers and Requests is where people can sell templates and other things related to webhosting you idiot... geeze

He asked HOW much we think it might be worth in the hopes of selling it. Then you go off on some unrelated tangent about how the forum url he provided looks like WHT when infact they both use the same template INCLUDED with Vbulletin when you purchase it. Now quit acting like your a know it all and go back to playing with yourself.

wello
12-15-2002, 12:24 PM
Originally posted by DanielP
Wello, you sure are being a dumb ****, Related Offers and Requests is where people can sell templates and other things related to webhosting you idiot... geeze

He asked HOW much we think it might be worth in the hopes of selling it. Then you go off on some unrelated tangent about how the forum url he provided looks like WHT when infact they both use the same template INCLUDED with Vbulletin when you purchase it. Now quit acting like your a know it all and go back to playing with yourself.
another post to ignore

HeyItsMe
12-15-2002, 01:00 PM
Originally posted by wello

another post to ignore

wello, I honestly do not know who should be ignoring who, but I would like to kindly encourage you not to reply to posts when you do not know what you are talking about.

Although the initial post was not as clear as it could have been, your replies are simply ridiculous.

Hereby, I would like to request that you avoid polluting others' threads and making them cumbersome to read for other WHT members.

Thanks,
-HeyItsMe

Mofo
12-15-2002, 01:17 PM
i added another one in the portfolio still working on it front pag about done http://forum.pure-hardware.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?forumid=41

FHDave
12-15-2002, 01:22 PM
just ignore wello. He just pretend to know something he does not.

Mofo
12-15-2002, 01:33 PM
thx for the tip :) i had figured that out though ;)

secludo
12-15-2002, 04:17 PM
Originally posted by FHDave
just ignore wello. He just pretend to know something he does not.

Obviously he doesn't know what he's talking about, I had 8 of those exact same templates in different colors before I purchased a skin from Ravio and changed the colors in that instead. It's the damn default vBulletin template and when you pay $160 for the software you better damn well be able to use it. What's next? I have some of the same smilies as WHT on my board so I stole them from WHT? :cartman:

I can't believe he's saying that they are copying WHT, rotflmao!!

Anyway, as far as the template goes that you want to sell, there are a lot of broken images :confused: I would fix that stuff first. I think it'll be worth a decent amount of money when it's finished.

Mofo
12-15-2002, 04:27 PM
yea broken images cos im making them as we speak :) i would sell 1 for £40 or www.virtuanews.co.uk ;) licence

Mofo
12-15-2002, 06:17 PM
heres the main page of one of them im open too offers aswell ;)

Chaps
12-16-2002, 03:53 AM
wello has done this before...

we all just end up laughing and calling it a night...