evertheory
04-24-2001, 10:47 PM
Does anyone know anything about http://www.nemesissoftware.com?
They sell CGI scripts and hosting accounts.
I bought a script and gave them my credit card and now...a day later..they dont respond to email, they have no working phone number and they have a PO box as an address. Did a whois and still nothing.
Im afraid I just got ripped.
This sucks.
Has anyone delt with this company before?
I must add, they hide behind cwihosting.com's SSL cert. and they took my credit card from a form. They do not use a 3rd party processor, so basically they have free run with my creditcard.
They are hosted at cwihosting.com
I called cwihosting.com to try and get some contact with this company that they let use their SSL cert. and they were very rude and told me to cancel my creditcard.
Any advice/input is appriciated.
Thanks,
Eric
They sell CGI scripts and hosting accounts.
I bought a script and gave them my credit card and now...a day later..they dont respond to email, they have no working phone number and they have a PO box as an address. Did a whois and still nothing.
Im afraid I just got ripped.
This sucks.
Has anyone delt with this company before?
I must add, they hide behind cwihosting.com's SSL cert. and they took my credit card from a form. They do not use a 3rd party processor, so basically they have free run with my creditcard.
They are hosted at cwihosting.com
I called cwihosting.com to try and get some contact with this company that they let use their SSL cert. and they were very rude and told me to cancel my creditcard.
Any advice/input is appriciated.
Thanks,
Eric
