mangosky
05-14-2010, 07:39 AM
Hi,
A client registered a domain at DomainName.com in Feb and it seems the site is not unaccessible as of today. They're also non reachable at all.
How can we know who the master Registrar is as this could just be a reseller and where would be the best place that we could lodge complaint on this issue?
Below is the record info of the domain, and we'd be grateful is you could advise what we could do to take back the domain?
Thanks a million!
Archetopia RIPE(tm) WHOIS server version 2.0.2-2.5.2
The data in this WHOIS database is provided by DomainName, Inc. for
informational purposes only and to assist persons in obtaining information
about or related to the registration records for a domain name. DomainName,
Inc. provides this data ''as is'' and without any guarantee of the accuracy
of the data provided.
By submitting a WHOIS query you agree that you will use this data only for
lawful purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to:
1) allow, enable, or otherwise facilitate or support the transmission of any
unsolicited advertising or any type or solicitation by way of conventional
or electronic mail or telephone; or 2) enable or facilitate any high-volume
or automated electronic processes to query the DomainName, Inc. WHOIS
database or any systems related thereto.
DomainName, Inc. reserves the right to change these terms at any time. By
submitting this query you agree to abide by these terms.
Technical Contact:
DomainName Registrar
DomainName, Inc.
P.O. Box 690
Ipswich MA 01938 US
1.978.356.1777
63386812 fax
Created: 19-Feb-2010
Expires: 18-Feb-2012
Domain Name Service:
dns1.domainname.com
dns1.reserved.net
A client registered a domain at DomainName.com in Feb and it seems the site is not unaccessible as of today. They're also non reachable at all.
How can we know who the master Registrar is as this could just be a reseller and where would be the best place that we could lodge complaint on this issue?
Below is the record info of the domain, and we'd be grateful is you could advise what we could do to take back the domain?
Thanks a million!
Archetopia RIPE(tm) WHOIS server version 2.0.2-2.5.2
The data in this WHOIS database is provided by DomainName, Inc. for
informational purposes only and to assist persons in obtaining information
about or related to the registration records for a domain name. DomainName,
Inc. provides this data ''as is'' and without any guarantee of the accuracy
of the data provided.
By submitting a WHOIS query you agree that you will use this data only for
lawful purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to:
1) allow, enable, or otherwise facilitate or support the transmission of any
unsolicited advertising or any type or solicitation by way of conventional
or electronic mail or telephone; or 2) enable or facilitate any high-volume
or automated electronic processes to query the DomainName, Inc. WHOIS
database or any systems related thereto.
DomainName, Inc. reserves the right to change these terms at any time. By
submitting this query you agree to abide by these terms.
Technical Contact:
DomainName Registrar
DomainName, Inc.
P.O. Box 690
Ipswich MA 01938 US
1.978.356.1777
63386812 fax
Created: 19-Feb-2010
Expires: 18-Feb-2012
Domain Name Service:
dns1.domainname.com
dns1.reserved.net
