Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Another Fraud: 1mhost trying to set up as 4host.us


jb4mt
12-05-2002, 01:09 PM
4host.us is the domain 1mhost.com set up using my credit card. For several hours last night and this morning, he had moved the identical pages from 1mhost to 4host.us, though now it seems to have reverted back to some generic network solutions templates.

If he manages to set up shop on 4host.us BEFORE I can wrest control of the domain (I'm working on it), DO NOT ORDER HOSTING THROUGH 4host.us. PS, I apologize for contributing to the closing of the first 1mhost.com thread; I knew what I was doing was controversial. I stand by what I did, but I apologize to anybody I may have offended when "defending" myself.

However, I think this new thread is appropriate, if only to warn people away from hosting at 4host.us, if he gets it set up before I can shut it back down. This is so important to warn people against, I dont care if the moderators want to shut down my account so I can't post anymore, as long as they leave this post. I don't think it will have to come to that, but it is my intention to simply start this new thread, and then let it be.

Again, apologies, but, more importantly:

DO NOT HOST WITH 4host.us

DanielP
12-05-2002, 03:07 PM
JB4MT HELLO! Read what chicken said, he closed the threads for a reason, I'm sure you'll be banned if you keep this up. Now do like he said, report it to the proper authorities and be done with it. Enough is enough.

jb4mt
12-06-2002, 12:44 AM
Originally posted by DanielP
JB4MT HELLO! Read what chicken said, he closed the threads for a reason, I'm sure you'll be banned if you keep this up. Now do like he said, report it to the proper authorities and be done with it. Enough is enough.

First of all I had nothing to do with the second thread. Second of all I have reported this to the FBI.

PS....websublime.com, one of 1mhost's fronts, has gotten a new merchant account with 2checkout.com. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH WEBSUBLIME.COM OR ANY OF THE OTHER DOMAINS ASSOCIATED WITH 1mhost.com IN THE ORIGINAL 1mhost.com/fraud post.

There, hopefully that will keep people away from them, better than waiting for the FBI to do their job.

jb4mt
12-06-2002, 12:51 AM
ticket I opened with 2checkout.com:

http://support.2checkout.com/esupport/viewmain.php?ticketid=WCN-32794&ticketkey=601dc9

Toolz
12-06-2002, 01:21 AM
Originally posted by DanielP
JB4MT HELLO! Read what chicken said, he closed the threads for a reason, I'm sure you'll be banned if you keep this up. Now do like he said, report it to the proper authorities and be done with it. Enough is enough.

I didn't read the last few pages of the other thread so I can't say much about the second paragraph.

That aside I think this user genuinely wants to issue a warning here. No harm in that is there? :confused:

Sem
12-06-2002, 01:29 AM
I for one am glad that he/she brought it up. It's a good warning to those who may have considered going with 4host.us, should they start hosting

jb4mt
12-06-2002, 02:18 AM
I just stumbled onto something absolutely incredible. I first found 1mhost.com on hostsearch. The "handle" associated with the account was "websy", which, by the way, has since been removed from hostsearch.

In the first 1mhost/fraud thread, somebody mentioned that websy.net was one of the domains he was a reseller of. So I browsed to www.websy.net, and lo and behold, there amongst all the Arabic, was his free glay.org email's password in plain English!!

I have downloaded the contents of his mailbox and am forwarding them to the FBI first thing in the morning. PS, I changed the password, so don't even think about it.

jb4mt
12-06-2002, 02:52 AM
Challenge to unixhoster.com, based on an email he sent to the 1mhost scammer yesterday.

1) why don't you list the six domains you mention here for everyone to see?
2) why are you continuing to host ANY of this scammer's domains? and a reseller account no less? you seem to be aiding and abetting a criminal.

Email follows. Doubt it's authenticity? I'll forward the original to you from the glay email account I'm now squatting on, with it headers in all their resplendent glory:

----- Original Message -----
From: sales@unixhoster.com
Date: Wed, 04 Dec 2002 14:39:49 -0500
To: soso10@glay.org
Subject: {PD-534} Help Desk Response



Mike has responded to your help desk request.

-----------------------------------------------
(Mike)
-----------------------------------------------
Time: 4-12-2002-2:39
: websy.net
palhackerz.com

terminated because of containg hacking material, further more we knew
you was own the fake host called 1mhost.com and cause lot of troubles
to us.

just want to warn you, any kind of such material above get hosted on
our servers on the other 6 domains hosted by us, or by the reseller
account host by you or your party we will terminate all accounts
immediatly and without any perior notifications





Thank you,

Help Desk

UH-Matt
12-06-2002, 04:42 AM
to be honest by "squatting" on his email account you probably just ruined it as "evidence".. why get so involved... just report it and be done - stop posting more and more of this rubbish here - you have made your point and people have read.

phpa
12-06-2002, 05:23 AM
4host.us is hosted by indyserv.net

If anyone feels strongly that they have a case against 4host then I suggest calling indyserv.net about it. The full machine name is host4.indyserv.net

phpa
12-06-2002, 06:17 AM
websublime.com, one of 1mhost's fronts, has gotten a new merchant account with 2checkout.com

2checkout do not offer merchant accounts, but process transactions through their own merchant accounts on behalf of their members.

It's not permitted for an internet merchant to collect credit card details unless they have a merchant account, and companies such as 2checkout therefore host the card collection pages on their own servers. if websublime are collecting card details, particularly card numbers, then they are breaking the rules and 2checkout will probably shut their account down. If they're not putting up their own pages to collect card details then they're doing nothing wrong in that respect, and will see transaction details but not the card numbers, expiry dates and CV2 codes.

jb4mt
12-06-2002, 08:51 AM
Originally posted by UH-Matt
to be honest by "squatting" on his email account you probably just ruined it as "evidence".. why get so involved... just report it and be done - stop posting more and more of this rubbish here - you have made your point and people have read.

he apparently stopped using the account about a month ago; his most recent piece of trash mail was dated Nov. 13. Its not rubbish, and I am so involved because 1mhost ripped off my credit card to start 4host.us, to try to rip off others, with my physical address on the whois. It seems more and more people are continuing to read, by the number of views, and that's a good thing.

jb4mt
12-06-2002, 09:03 AM
Originally posted by phpa
4host.us is hosted by indyserv.net

If anyone feels strongly that they have a case against 4host then I suggest calling indyserv.net about it. The full machine name is host4.indyserv.net

"have a case against 4host"?! 1mhost took my credit card, and reserved the domain 4host.us. What more of a case do you need? Who has a stronger case than I?

I have looked into indyserv: they are impossible to contact. Also impossible to contact is flynames, which doing a whois on indyserv takes you to. whois on flynames takes you to ipathgroup, also unreachable.

A tracert on host4.indyserv.net indicates an IP address on alter.net: uunet/worldcom. In Pittsburgh it would appear, which is consistent with some information from the indyserv whois. Here's the last few lines of the tracert:

13 63 ms 55 ms 56 ms 195.ATM7-0.GW5.PIT1.ALTER.NET [152.63.38.173]

14 63 ms 56 ms 62 ms ipath-gw.customer.alter.net [65.217.197.62]

15 86 ms 61 ms 57 ms host4.indyserv.net [65.242.161.14]

Trace complete.

Doing nslookup, indyserv appears to have a bank of 8 ip addresses, 161.8 through 161.15. People here should think carefully before doing business with any of these jokers. I'm sending a link to this thread to the FBI.

phpa
12-06-2002, 09:48 AM
Ok, try hosting24-7.com

They're also in suite 105

jb4mt
12-06-2002, 10:00 AM
Originally posted by phpa
Ok, try hosting24-7.com

They're also in suite 105

Thank you!! I'm on the phone with them right now!

jb4mt
12-06-2002, 10:09 AM
ok, this somewhat more technical in nature: www.4host.us no longer resolves, but 4host.us, without the www, does. It's a blank page, but a view source shows Javascript code.

How can this be? Guess I'm not the all knowing hacker after all.

Reptilian Feline
12-06-2002, 10:39 AM
www.adomain.com and adomain.com can actually point to 2 different places. But it's customery to point them at the same place. www works like any other subdomain.

Chicken
12-06-2002, 10:44 AM
If you would like to post something related to this host, you must request this via email first as the thread was locked. Failing to do so will result in your threads being removed, and your username suspended.