View Full Version : what about lenovohost.com company ?
Hello !
Any one tried lenovohost.com ??
As i want to take resller from this company but iam afraid !
is it good or what?
support is good ?
servers are speed?
PremiumHost 03-30-2010, 08:18 AM How do you know about them?
I can't find any review on WHT.
According to contact information, they are a hosting provider in India.
ldcdc 03-30-2010, 10:07 AM Some reviews can be found about them using Google. It seems to be a mix of positive and negative ones.
http://www.google.com/search?q=lenovohost+review
It is a bit odd that they have a 2005-2009 Copyright notice at the bottom of their pages, when they state in their "About us" page that "Lenovohost Network started at the end 0f the year 2006 in a different name." :)
chhost-VPS 03-30-2010, 10:51 AM what we can tell you is "never try never know". Since you are new, just pay some money to have a lesson..:)
njoker555 03-30-2010, 01:08 PM I have a Lenovo Laptop...and it's pretty good. I doubt it's the same company (IBM).
But I did a whois check and this is their admin contact:
Administrative Contact:
LENOVOhost
LENOVOhost ()
Tamil Nadu
Tamil Nadu
Tamil Nadu
Tamil Nadu
Tamil Nadu,600001
IN
Inviting. So be sure to do your own research and if you do go with them, I'd advise you stay on a monthly plan rather than paying for a long term contract.
David 03-30-2010, 01:09 PM Careful, they'll disappear soon enough just because of their name alone.
IGXHost 03-30-2010, 01:22 PM Wouldn't this be a copyright/trademark infringement?
njoker555 03-30-2010, 01:31 PM Wouldn't this be a copyright/trademark infringement?
Might be...trademark. One of us should contact IBM and ask.
completegibbon 03-30-2010, 07:07 PM Might be...trademark. One of us should contact IBM and ask.
Nothing to do with IBM. Lenovo are a Chinese manufacturer that used to make the kit for IBM, but bought the business from IBM when they decided to get out of the PC/Laptop sector ...
njoker555 03-30-2010, 07:37 PM Nothing to do with IBM. Lenovo are a Chinese manufacturer that used to make the kit for IBM, but bought the business from IBM when they decided to get out of the PC/Laptop sector ...
I guess my Lenovo laptop is pretty old. Still says IBM on it.
ldcdc 03-30-2010, 07:41 PM Careful, they'll disappear soon enough just because of their name alone.
It is surprising that they made it so far (3+ years and still going). I guess we can place a safe enough bet that "soon" may not be quite so close in the future. In any case, changing their name shouldn't be a huge issue, unless they suddenly lose control over the domain, or get sued for damages and lose.
LENOVOhost 05-06-2010, 11:51 PM Hello Everyone
We are here only in the WHT also for past few years,Thank you
Hello Everyone
We are here only in the WHT also for past few years,Thank you
How long have you been in the IT industry?
volacious 06-21-2010, 10:39 AM Bought an account from them a few days back... so far, so good!
I hope they provide me good service!!
Falling 07-10-2010, 01:18 AM I just read the ToS of lenovohost, and found out this terms
3.2 We are under no obligation to edit, review or modify the contents of your website. However, we reserve the right to remove any content without notice. For the avoidance of doubt we do not pro-actively monitor messages that you may post on our managed sites, but we reserve the right to remove such message at our sole discretion.
Dont you guys think, this is too much.
How can you remove content without notice ??
LENOVOhost 07-10-2010, 01:52 AM I just read the ToS of lenovohost, and found out this terms
3.2 We are under no obligation to edit, review or modify the contents of your website. However, we reserve the right to remove any content without notice. For the avoidance of doubt we do not pro-actively monitor messages that you may post on our managed sites, but we reserve the right to remove such message at our sole discretion.
Dont you guys think, this is too much.
How can you remove content without notice ??
Hi
We will remove the content only when there is security or social problem because of the content like (hated speech disgraced etc) We will remove the content if reported abuse without any notice we stand by it.
batoo 07-10-2010, 11:15 AM If (amateur_site) then (i_search_other) :D
Falling 07-22-2010, 01:07 AM I understand the obligation as a host provider, but I think at least a warning mail should be send first before taking such irreversible action. Sometime you will be punishing the client for offense not committed by him/her.
Anyway it's your company, and you are the boss, good luck
Seeing as their site name is "Lenovohost Network Solutions", I'm smelling imminent trouble from two large entities. One named Lenovo, one named Network Solutions.
Wouldn't touch 'em with a 10 ft pole myself. Deciding to go with that name, alone, shows bad judgment out of the gate, IMHO.
|