peersignal
11-29-2002, 09:00 PM
Anyone have any experience with clookhost.com? I'm thinking of going with them for their reseller account. Anyone?
![]() | View Full Version : clookhost.com peersignal 11-29-2002, 09:00 PM Anyone have any experience with clookhost.com? I'm thinking of going with them for their reseller account. Anyone? dwscenter 11-29-2002, 11:33 PM I dont know about their hosting, but I did download their site statics script and had problems installing it, I posted a message on the forum and the owner quickly got back to me. He even went into my box and reinstalled it for me and told me what errors I made, and remind you this was a free script which just requires a link back to him. So if someone is willing to stand behind their free script one can only imagine what he would do for his paying customers Just my opinion Tom GlideTech 11-30-2002, 01:30 AM Similar experience here. Although I have never hosted with him, he is around to support other aspects of his business, and thats a good thing. Id say give him a try! winner 11-30-2002, 06:23 AM i have a reseller acc. with clookhost and am 100% satisfied. friendly atmosphere, professional service, excellent uptime. Jim and his staff r very responsible, responsive and friendly ppl. I RECCOMMEND! Mobo206 12-01-2002, 12:40 PM Clook use a fasthost resellers account FastHosts = Run Work it out for youself Jim_UK 12-01-2002, 12:44 PM Originally posted by Mobo206 Clook use a fasthost resellers account FastHosts = Run Work it out for youself I've stayed out of this one to not risk being accused of advertising in a non-advertising forum but have to now chirp in. What you have just written is completely false and we've never been a customer of Fasthosts. In fact, I have no idea how you've come to that conclusion. skinflint 12-01-2002, 01:17 PM Mobo206: Just because someone registered their domain name through a company it doesn't mean that they are a reseller or client of that company. I know for certain that clookhost is not a Fasthosts reseller. (Jim is a pretty nice guy too :) ) GlideTech 12-01-2002, 03:21 PM There will always be that one person that has to pipe in and ruin things for you Jim. You are a good, honest guy and everyone that has dealt with you knows this. Good luck. worxpc 12-02-2002, 12:59 AM Jim is a great standup guy. Support is really great. I personal don't have an account with him, but from past expriences, he's been great. Fast, responsive and responsible. I'd say, give clookhost.com a try. Darth 12-02-2002, 06:11 AM :uzi:Mobo206:smash: :) Chicken 12-02-2002, 10:56 AM I think the confusion came from: Registration Service Provider: UKReg, domains@fasthosts.co.uk +44 1452 541252 +44 1452 538485 (fax) http://www.ukreg.com/ This is not where the domain is hosted however (and Jim is more than welcome to clear up the misunderstanding). Jim_UK 12-02-2002, 11:39 AM Yep, thanks to skinflint and Chicken for pointing that out. I hadn't thought about that showing on the domain and now I understand how Mobo206 may have come to that conclusion. I initially thought he/she knew something I didn't but its an easy mistake to make I suppose :) UKReg is a domain registration service owned by Fasthosts and one of the most popular registrars in the UK. Although they're owned by Fasthosts, they're operated seperately which can be seen at ukreg.com. Ah well, simple misunderstanding now cleared up :) |