Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Help me! Is this host any good?


mrzippy
11-29-2002, 01:41 AM
http://www.x52x.com

I heard they were excellent, but I need some help making a decision. Should I go with them?!

;) :D

CyberBabe
11-29-2002, 01:50 AM
Now that's truthful :D Maybe a little TOO truthful LOL!

Carboran
11-29-2002, 01:53 AM
That is funny!!!!! The chick looks hot, though! I like how serious the site looks, and then you start reading what is written

beowulfdk
11-29-2002, 02:06 AM
Yeah I heard about those guys too.

I read somewhere that they are hosting some of the big websites, like overture.com and I think it was verisign.com...

Geek3
11-29-2002, 02:14 AM
No no..

they are the parent company of WorldCom Inc.

lol. ;)

(source: http://www.x52x.com/access.html)

CyberBabe
11-29-2002, 02:15 AM
I think Microsoft is hosting Hotmail with them. Only it's hosted on one of the servers that isn't plugged into an electrical outlet. Apparently Microsoft jumped at the offer after being handed a $2 discount off their annual hosting fee.

AussieHosts
11-29-2002, 02:24 AM
Dedicated Server - $499.95/month
If you are willing to pay $499.95 per month for a dedicated server, you can have it. For that money I can buy a new, faster server for myself

Too funny :)

Gary

JonL
11-29-2002, 02:25 AM
That website is absolutely hilarious :)

I love their plans too :D

Those eyes are a bit scary :(

kserg
11-29-2002, 03:06 AM
how do I order? i coulden't find "order" page...

Carboran
11-29-2002, 03:07 AM
I guess they are to show how honest they are

ChilliBean
11-29-2002, 03:36 AM
:stickout: :D :D :stickout:

WII-Aaron
11-29-2002, 04:05 AM
I might use them for my next design project!

:)

:Supra:
11-29-2002, 09:07 AM
If you have any problems please follow the following steps:


RTFM!*
Ask your neighbours son. He probably knows more about computers than we do.
Read the F.A.Q.
If nothing else helps, unplug your computer and go watch some television.
Whatever you do, do not contact us at admin@x52x.com.

*Read The ****ing Manual!



Cant say there not honest lol

Jeffreyw
11-29-2002, 09:07 AM
I think those guys are just wasting server space, and money...

1upromo
11-29-2002, 09:12 AM
Really funny site them

;)

Angel78
11-29-2002, 09:26 AM
http://www.x52x.com/about.html :)

Toolz
12-07-2002, 11:34 PM
This is terrific! Looks like they're seriously into web design and DNS but the rest of it is a hoot!

Good luck to them!

:D

alphadesk
12-08-2002, 12:37 AM
This part is rather funny.

"Investor Relations
Stocks are up for sale now, at a fixed price of $2.000/stock. A total of 10.000 stocks have been issued, but if we run out we can easily photocopy more. If you are interested in investing please send an E-mail to admin@x52x.com togeter with your Credit Card information, and we will send you all the proper papers."

matrosov
12-08-2002, 12:49 AM
I must ask this question. Are they for real or did somebody from here decided to play a practical joke and came up with this site for our amusement

God help us all if they are for real

Never Mind I think I know the answer to my question but after seeing some companies outthere I don't know what to think anymore hence was the question :)