Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : WebSublime.com?


Martik
11-28-2002, 03:40 PM
Hello

Can anybody tell me about this company? www.websublime.com.
They offer 500MB espace- 10GB transfer by 49$/year.Is that company reliable? :confused:

Thanks

iamdave
11-28-2002, 04:09 PM
With that pricing structur, probably not...

Akash
11-28-2002, 04:14 PM
clients of the week

40secondstowealth.com
914project.com
allmeritbadges.com
art-fag.net
comnetcomputer.com
ismailidate.com
kotr.net
mfearinc.com
modecollection.com
my-hockey.com
notiscariot.com
planetvermont.com
raypoirier.com
rhdmart.com
sacid.com
septem.com.mx
tradetask.com
warezfuture.com
xgrfx.com
yrtraining.com


hmm....:rolleyes:

but yes, dave is right, they are overselling their bandwidth and probably aren't too reliable. That doesn't mean you shouldn't use them though...

If they had a money back guarantee I'd suggest hosting with them, but they don't seem to advertise it - and even if they did, that doesnt' mean they'll give you your money back.

Try asking for a free month....

Incognito
11-29-2002, 12:03 AM
See 1mhost.....avoid like the plague. Enough threads here on 1m (they are related) to scare you sufficiently away.

BMurtagh
11-29-2002, 12:10 AM
read: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=92511

Martik
11-29-2002, 10:16 AM
So how do you think can i reli on them!?

BMurtagh
11-29-2002, 12:00 PM
i'd stay the hell away from them. if they're all the same "company" ran by the same guy and he's supposedly doing credit card fruad then there's no way i'd go near it. i suggest posting what you need, ie: space, transfer, etc in the request forum and you'd get a pretty good response.

DanniRod
11-29-2002, 09:24 PM
Read thread further up about 1mhost.com!


Websublime.com is probably run by the same people. They used to be hosted by hostabox.net.

Susan Ruddle at sruddle@hostabox.net writes:
>>We first thought that websublime.com is hosted on our server but it seems that they moved that domain to another provider, the domain is currently hosted on 'kim.onefuse.com', that server does belong to http://www.onefusion.com.
I send them a email regarding that domain but i did not get a reply yet, you might wanna contact them aswell.<<


Susan Ruddle at sruddle@hostabox.net writes:
>>The person running the domain '1mhost.com' and several other domains hosted on our server (srv01.fullerton-ca.us.hostabox.net) ordered his reseller account on 8/14/02 using a Guaranteed Online Check, the order came from ip address: 212.31.117.81

Detailed Info:
8/14/02 12:23:02 PM
Originating IP: 212.31.117.81

Name: Samer Zraik
Address: 550 Grandaave
City: Lindenhurst
State: NY
Zip: 11757
Country: US
Telephone: 9052775757
Fax:
Email: soso10@glay.org

These dudes collected credit card numbers and then used them to purchase items somewhere else, it looks like ...there is a lot of info and we have to go through it carefully, due to the fact that their email folders contain credit card numbers we decided to encrypt everything for now and get it off the server, it looks like they used proxy servers when connecting to the account control panel but we have been able to identify some ip addresses they have been using when connecting to the pop3 mail accounts, ftp accounts and shell account, we do think that there are at least 2 people involved and that one of them is in the united states and the other one is located in syria.

We are trying to email all those people that placed orders with 1mhost.com, 1checkout.com and we are looking forward to contact with the authorities.

We are really sorry that this happened to you and that we had such '*******' hosted on our servers, we are a small company and still growing, the last thing we need is this kind of public relations, we will take a closer look at our resellers in the future to avoid such incidents.

Sincerly,
Susan Ruddle
sruddle@hostabox.net<<

BMurtagh
11-29-2002, 09:27 PM
btw, a simple search of the area code 905 you find out that it is from ontario not new york.

DanniRod
11-29-2002, 09:37 PM
..but it is suspected this is all run under fake names and addresses, including phone! As in 1mhost.com, the given address in Vancouver, Canada, and the phone number were fakes. The phone number was to some kind of Country Club. Imagine that!

However, good detective work on that, in a way you are right!

Beware!

DanniRod

Martik
12-01-2002, 05:06 AM
So what web hoster will you advise me.?
Because i need it badly.

Toolz
12-01-2002, 05:36 AM
...at the risk of being accused of adding little to this thread I'd say avoid websublime. I've read the long post on 1mhost.com and if you want to save yourself the time then the upshot seems to be avoid 1mhost and anybody related to them (& that seems to include websublime.com).

DanniRod
12-02-2002, 01:10 AM
Well, this issue seems to have somehow resolved itself. Click on the "Order Now" button, and you are notified that this merchant account is closed.

May be indication of some kind of trouble. Well, can't say that I am surprised! :o

Koutaru
12-02-2002, 01:13 AM
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=92511 :D

do a search next time first ^^

JayC
12-02-2002, 01:32 AM
Originally posted by DanniRod
..but it is suspected this is all run under fake names and addresses, including phone! As in 1mhost.com, the given address in Vancouver, Canada, and the phone number were fakes. I think Brendan's point is that if you check whois info and find that the phone number is in a different country than the listed address, it's probably a sign that you should stay away, or at least ask direct and serious questions. As you say, that means either one or both of them is probably fake.

Sometimes individuals ask how they might hide their real information from whois, and there are understandable reasons why someone -- an individual -- might like to do so. But you have to question the legitimacy of a business that tries to hide from anyone who might want to contact it.