Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Many congratulations to HOSTHUNGER team for great 100% uptime quality services.


netee
02-01-2010, 08:41 AM
Hello,
Thanks hosthunger for great support services and superb up time for servers.
I am using hosting services of hosthunger.com and I am fully satisfied with their quick support and excellent up time of their servers.
I think I must inform all the people that if you want inexpensive and also quality hosting take it from hosthunger.com.
Hope it will help the people of this forum.
Regards....

hosteur
02-01-2010, 08:54 AM
What domain name do you have hosted there? Use the report button and submit your dom for verification, thanks.

hosting_we3cares
02-01-2010, 08:54 AM
Glad to hear this. Please be sure to report your domain name to validate the review. :)

lithuania
02-01-2010, 10:21 AM
Take a look at this "hosthunger.com" it's a totaly scam website. Web page has a lot of mistakes in coding, just look at it.

RMIGHTY1
02-01-2010, 01:43 PM
Netee as a new member has only 1 post. Not Validated. ...wonders how long Netee has been a HostHunger client? Typos on website. Offers Unlimited diskspace and bandwidth. Unlimited accounts.

No way.

Hostgator can sign up and qualify for HostHunger's terms.

Annual "Master Webhosting Account" costs $190 with a 50% discount coupon which is recurring.

If it's too good to be true, this one smells. Sorry, is just how I see it. I could only recommend staying away from this one. Maybe wait until they are not as hungry.

boonchuan
02-01-2010, 02:43 PM
We are hungry for your domain and information pertaining to your hosting services with them.

sweetdreamz
02-01-2010, 04:11 PM
I want to know it as well. If you are our customer please verify your domain.

Thanks.

netee
02-01-2010, 05:16 PM
Sorry for late reply.
Actually i m new bee here and don't know that i have to give verification.
By the way i have hosted many domain with this company and one of them is GANESHVALVE.COM .
And also i wan to tell all the posting person here that after using service of this company i am fully satisfied and want to show some way towards such company which are not very highlightd in such forums.

netee
02-01-2010, 05:22 PM
Take a look at this "hosthunger.com" it's a totaly scam website. Web page has a lot of mistakes in coding, just look at it.

hello, Here thare is not any connection with "webpage errors", "HOSTING SERVICES" and "scam". Think before you say something...

netee
02-01-2010, 05:26 PM
Netee as a new member has only 1 post. Not Validated. ...wonders how long Netee has been a HostHunger client? Typos on website. Offers Unlimited diskspace and bandwidth. Unlimited accounts.

No way.

Hostgator can sign up and qualify for HostHunger's terms.

Annual "Master Webhosting Account" costs $190 with a 50% discount coupon which is recurring.

If it's too good to be true, this one smells. Sorry, is just how I see it. I could only recommend staying away from this one. Maybe wait until they are not as hungry.


As like others u should have posted ur 1st post somewhere so its my beginning bro. Watch it..! ahead....!

Jordan Delaney
02-01-2010, 06:03 PM
I wouldn't say it's a scam because they have a few mistakes in coding.

Quartz
02-01-2010, 06:41 PM
Netee as a new member has only 1 post.
Being a new member with zero posts has nothing to do with the user submitting a review.

Not Validated.
The user may not have fully read all the details required, but simply asking the user to submit or post their domain, solves this issue and as such, is of no immediate danger.

...wonders how long Netee has been a HostHunger client?
The domain has been active since April 2009, so sometime between then and now.

Typos on website. Offers Unlimited diskspace and bandwidth. Unlimited accounts. No way.
All websites have typos, somewhere, somehow. Offering unlimited whatever is nothing new, obviously not true however can be managed properly.

Hostgator can sign up and qualify for HostHunger's terms.
I guess they can, but I think they're fine with their own servers ;)

If it's too good to be true, this one smells. Sorry, is just how I see it. I could only recommend staying away from this one. Maybe wait until they are not as hungry.
Are you a current or past client of theirs? I am pretty sure you are out of your boundries to recommend users to stay away from a host you have zero experience with, just because they do not fall under YOUR guidelines.

RMIGHTY1
02-02-2010, 02:24 PM
Everything that is said is true. We all have to start at our first post. Looking at the whole picture, I formed and expressed my opinion. While all claims may very well be valid, no one can exclude the possibility that it is a scam except those directly involved. Remember, one does not have to enter a room to know that someone has been dead in there for 2 weeks. Now of course, web hosting has nothing to do with dead people. It is kind of a reverse euphemism. This is just like one does not have to host at Hostgator to surmise that their servers must be ok. Being a new member with the sole purpose of lauding a web host raises a suspicion in my mind that this new poster may just possibly be the web host themselves posing as a third party giving themselves undeserved praise. Now do you think this never happens? What I have articulated here is indeed a distinct possiblity. Perhaps no one has stated so in so many words but I would think that a request for validation implies it. Had the poster been more regular in here, and known by others their opinion would have carried more weight with me, again just my opinion.

It is no secret that one way you can suspect if an email is spam or malware is to evaluate the spelling and grammar. That is not to say that everyone that mispells or uses poor grammar is a spammer so please do not twist these words. Is it not also true that a thoughtless scammer would also not likely post a validation link?

So this can be evaluated as being perfectly innocent and honest on the surface or can be evaluated with an initial suspicion as I have chosen to do earlier.

None of us are out of our boundries while expressing our opinion and that is what we both are doing here. Arguments behind the recommendation were made and documented. Anyone choosing not to follow a recommendation is always free to do so. Despite having different opinions, we can agree to disagree. I will also add that the OP now has more credibility having posted a validation website.

Personally, I would look for a host with more credibility. I have no problem going with a new hosting company, it just would have to be one that I felt good about. Everyone is free to make their own choice, and this is mine. This also is my last comment on the matter. ~~Thank you! :)

sweetdreamz
02-04-2010, 02:25 PM
Thanks for the review. I appreciate your time.

RMIGHTY1
02-06-2010, 07:04 PM
Dear Sweetdreamz,

Your response to my post awes me. I am inspired by the extent of your virtue. I truly respect you and the spirit in which you replied.

When I need a another reseller account, perhaps I will give you a try.

Thank you again for showing me strength in humility.

RMIGHTY1 :)

irockwebhosting
02-11-2010, 01:00 PM
2Checkout.com, Inc. is an authorized retailer of HostHunger.com

I'm not sure but I found the above statement at the bottom of the page, isn't

HostHunger.com is an authorized retailer of 2Checkout.com ?

Well typos are not tolerable in a corporate website, that has something to do on how you deal business to people.

sweetdreamz
02-11-2010, 03:33 PM
Dear Sweetdreamz,

Your response to my post awes me. I am inspired by the extent of your virtue. I truly respect you and the spirit in which you replied.

When I need a another reseller account, perhaps I will give you a try.

Thank you again for showing me strength in humility.

RMIGHTY1 :)

No issues. You are welcome.

I'm not sure but I found the above statement at the bottom of the page, isn't

HostHunger.com is an authorized retailer of 2Checkout.com ?

Well typos are not tolerable in a corporate website, that has something to do on how you deal business to people.

It is not a typo.. 2Checkout is reselling our products so 2Checkout is an authorized retailer of HostHunger.com

HostHunger is not reselling anything from 2Checkout.com

Lear more here: https://www.2checkout.com/language_guidelines.html

I appreciate your time to check our website.