bangkok
12-28-2009, 03:18 PM
I have just received a final completion invoice for my online pharma site for PaymentAsia to provide a CC Payment Gateway. I have no experience with these guys who are based in Hong Kong.
They seem to be legit and have the big financial muscle to operate in this field. Anyone have recent trading experience with these guys they care to share?
Thanks
nicoles
12-29-2009, 12:24 PM
What is the website of PaymentAsia ?
jamie_S
01-04-2010, 05:21 AM
I work in a eCommerce development company and have done quite some online shop projects with them. We have a few big clients are using their process channel (over million a month) and the feedback was positive from them so far.
Integration was pretty standard and they do have some security checking with us/ the clients. If you know how to do form-posting that would be fine unless you want to do something like hidden integration (server side). Then you need to meet other requirements on your server setting.
Anyway, let us know if we can help in the development part later on haha :blush:
I heard they are going to have a exhibition in the Shanghai World Expo this year so you might want to check it out as well.
bangkok
01-04-2010, 10:39 PM
Hello Jamie :)
I think I will go ahead with these guys... regarding your offer of help.. can you provide the integration both normal and hidden?
Can you get in touch or leave a message here?
Thanks.
jamie_S
01-05-2010, 10:25 PM
Sure we are more than happy to help you on it. But you should check with PaymentAsia first because they usually only allow new clients to start with normal integration. We can shift that later for you.
My email contact is: openning2010@hotmail.com
AirJordansHead
01-06-2010, 10:31 AM
In my own experiences, all these companies offering so-called CC Payment Gateway are not so legit. And, they do have really high chargeback rate.
So, be cautious. :)
bangkok
01-06-2010, 06:41 PM
Yes I know about how cautious you have to be..:) A lot of these companies are criminals id thieves in disguise! So great caution is advised! Check and re-check again! :)
jamie_S
01-07-2010, 09:41 PM
what other suggestion do you have?
bangkok
01-08-2010, 06:44 PM
You must always check the backgrounds of these "CC Companies" most are flyby nights !! So be careful - ask around for feedback...:)
You can always this tool to checkout some basics of the site:
websitegrader.com - any score less than 90 should be viewed as caution... most legit companies will have scores in the upper 90's ... this website is invaluable in weeding out the obvious fakes! :)
Gilles53
01-03-2012, 05:53 PM
I have been making business with them since June 2010. No problem since and even with some frustrated adjustments at the beginning, everything went smoth afterward. Mid december we received an e-mail from them stating that they are changing their plateform and will be unable to process any transaction for almost 1 week. What company will change their prcessing plateform just during Christmas time??? Well, sure enough, today Januray 3rd they are not still online. Moreover and this what I was affraid off. On Januray 1rst, date of my due payment, I did not receive my regular deposit. What an unpleasant surprise to receive an e-mail from them this morning stating that they will not proceed to the payment and they balme it on their bank in London!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
They are now requesting proof of transaction made with our clients and assure us to represent us and fight for us in order to force the bank to issue the payment. With the pending rolling reserve I have with them, I am about to loose over US$13,000.00. Far from funny!!!
I send them many e-mails, called in Hong-Kong, sent a message to CASHOO enterprise, who is the legal merchant on our clients statements, but NOBODY replied. Total silence from all parts. It is amazing that I could not find anything yet on the net about them and their scam