Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Alivewww.com - split from another thread


nonplus
04-16-2001, 03:51 PM
Hi,

I suggest that you use: alivewww.com - as I have said many times on this message board, the company and the bees knees of hosting - they are pure experts. This is because a) they have spent many years in the business and b) because their facilities are excellent. I would recommend them whole-heartedly! They offer custom packages as well, just email: sales@alivewww.com with your requirements. They have a budget account, standard account, advanced account and various reseller partnerships and accounts.

If you are looking for a long term, flexible host, use: alivewww.com

Regards,

Nonplus

-Edward-
04-16-2001, 03:55 PM
isnt alivewww.com a new company?

Deb Suran
04-16-2001, 04:12 PM
Registrant:
alivewww
20 Sandle Road, Bishop's Stortford
Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire cm23 5hy
United Kingdom

Registrar: Dotster (http://www.dotster.com)
Domain Name: ALIVEWWW.COM
Created on: 13-MAR-01
Expires on: 13-MAR-02
Last Updated on: 13-MAR-01

Administrative Contact:
Sanger, Andrew webmaster@nidaweb.com
alivewww
20 Sandle Road, Bishop's Stortford
Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire cm23 5hy
United Kingdom
01279 656128

Technical Contact:
Sanger, Andrew webmaster@nidaweb.com
alivewww
20 Sandle Road, Bishop's Stortford
Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire cm23 5hy
United Kingdom
01279 656128


Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.ALIVEWWW.COM
NS2.ALIVEWWW.COM

c0bra
04-16-2001, 04:31 PM
Registrar: Dotster (http://www.dotster.com)
Domain Name: ALIVEWWW.COM
Created on: 13-MAR-01
Expires on: 13-MAR-02
Last Updated on: 13-MAR-01

Administrative Contact:
Sanger, Andrew webmaster@nidaweb.com
alivewww
20 Sandle Road, Bishop's Stortford
Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire cm23 5hy
United Kingdom

<snip>


Domain Name: NONPLUS.CO.UK

Registered For: Andrew Sanger

Domain Registered By: XCALIBRE

Registered on 27-Mar-2001.

<snip>

Oh what a surprise, a rather lameass attempt at advertising your "bees knees" company on these boards.

greatgraddage
04-16-2001, 04:32 PM
Well then, nonplus is either the webmaster of alivewww or a good friend, look in his profile, he comes from Hertfordshire, United Kingdom as well :rolleyes:.

greatgraddage
04-16-2001, 04:34 PM
Whoops, sorry cobra, you got there just before me :)

nonplus
04-16-2001, 04:34 PM
Hi,

I see you are all skeptics! hehe.. well I said that alivewww.com has been in the business for a while not that the domain had been registered for a while!

Nidaweb used to provide hosting, so did xellent design for about two years - they merged, we now have alivewww.com! Just because the domain is new doesn't mean the company or the people behind are!

Regards,

Nonplus

-Edward-
04-16-2001, 04:46 PM
cant be doing that well if u have to spam.

-Edward-
04-16-2001, 04:50 PM
oh and lookie here

http://www.inetfx.net

and

http://www.alivewww.com

id sack your webdesigner.

c0bra
04-16-2001, 04:54 PM
I'm sure you have a wonderful 2 year trading history with many many satisfied customers. But right now I honestly don't give a damn about any of that. I'm more interested in why your fabulous company has resorted to advertising it's services with bogus customers?

And why is your own website hosted by xcalibre communications and not by that unbeatable company alivewww.com?

Alivewww
04-16-2001, 05:10 PM
Ok, I'd just like to explain to those of you who think Alivewww is just trying to get some business by posting fake messages under different usernames.

Ok, Andrew Sanger is one of the company directors and is the one in charge of registering domains for our network. Nonplus was a domain we registered for our developemental purposes while we put a site together. The Nonplus who started this thread is a good customer and friend of Alivewww but not actually us. After we finished our development on the domain, he asked us if he could have it for use with his new site. We wern't going to use it again, so why not? If it helps make a customer happy, then its got to be a good thing, right? Anyway, I guess that Nonplus was very happy with that, and thought he would try get us some more business by posting here.

We thank you Nonplus for trying to help us - maybe next time though, try not get too carried away? Otherwise people get the wrong impression (just look at the other replies in this thread!).

Anyway, hope this clears any confusion people might be having.

Lyndon Leggate
Company Director, Alivewww

-Edward-
04-16-2001, 05:20 PM
on the non-plus site -


Copyright © Andrew Sanger. All Rights Reserved.


good try to get out of spamming.

c0bra
04-16-2001, 05:45 PM
So if what you're saying is true, and of course we all believe you :D, why is he not using your webhosting services for your domain? Again, the domain is pointing to Xcalibre Communications and not alivewww. If he's so satisifed with your services I'd love to hear the justication for him not using your services in the firstplace for his website.

Geezus you guys are terrible liars. As Technics quite rightly points out, there is a copyright notice at the bottom of the non-plus site in Andrew Sangers name. You really should try harder to cover your tracks.

G'night Mr Sanger. :sleeping:

BC
04-16-2001, 08:36 PM
Thank you to all eagle-eyes who spotted the spammer.

1. Action has been taken against this user.
2. This thread will be thrown to the sharks in 48 hours.
3. Alivewww.com will be censored as a result of Andrew's wonderful lack of ethics.

Lyndon : as your wonderful director has consistently breached the forum guidelines around here (all 14 posts being the same thing), not only shall he be shot (i.e. banned), but the company shall also bear some of the responsibility.


Let this be a warning to all intended spammers!