jmc67
11-22-2002, 12:50 AM
Yet another email scam I got in the email. This time from Western Union.
Here is the email: (I don't have html on so you will also see html tags)
<p>Dear Western Union User,
<p>Please confirm your e-mail address, password and credit card security code found on the back of your card
using the following linkk to confirm you are still an active Western Union user and your details are vaild.
<p>This is our new yearly checkup process to screen any inactive accounts.
<p><a href="http://212.159.160.50 >http://www.westernunion.com/validation.cgi </a>
<p>Thankyou for your co-operation.
<p>Regards<br>
Western Union Support
Now goto that ip address. Another site trying to grab personal information. This is almost similar to the one I got from ebay.
That ip originates from the UK someone on a dialup internet service from tiscali.com
Here is the email: (I don't have html on so you will also see html tags)
<p>Dear Western Union User,
<p>Please confirm your e-mail address, password and credit card security code found on the back of your card
using the following linkk to confirm you are still an active Western Union user and your details are vaild.
<p>This is our new yearly checkup process to screen any inactive accounts.
<p><a href="http://212.159.160.50 >http://www.westernunion.com/validation.cgi </a>
<p>Thankyou for your co-operation.
<p>Regards<br>
Western Union Support
Now goto that ip address. Another site trying to grab personal information. This is almost similar to the one I got from ebay.
That ip originates from the UK someone on a dialup internet service from tiscali.com
