Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Wiz Systems - SPAMMERS!


intraweb
11-21-2002, 03:22 PM
Is anyone else getting flooded with spam from WIZ SYSTEMS?
Unsubscribe does not appear to work. It is pretty bad when they spam a web hosting company, to switch my hosting!

See below:


Hi,

Move www.hostingwave.com to WizSystems today!
Are you having trouble with your hosting provider too?
If you are, I suggest you take a look at the hosting services
provided by Wizsystems, one of the fastest growing
hosting companies on the internet.

Unbeatable Service:

1. Dedicated 24/7 support to all customers 365 days a year.
Via phone, chat, email and through our online knowledge base.

2. Get the help you need when you need it - no questions asked.

3. Specialized provider of high-quality, reliable and scalable
hosting solutions.

4. Catering specifically for small to medium sized businesses world wide.

Sign Up Now!
Start benefiting from an improved, reliable hosting service.
Pricing Plans - click at the link below:
http://p1j2m3a4.pdhost.com/pdsvr/www/r?1000007262.821.13.QBL6yVcxANIXWf


Best regards
Julie Scott
WizSystems Sales Support
Email: julie_scott@wizsystems.com
http://www.wizsystems.com



-----------------------------------------------------------------------
This offer is brought to you by WizSystems. We respect your privacy.
If you do not wish to receive future mailings from us, please go to
the link below:
http://p1j2m3a4.pdhost.com/pdsvr/www/r?1000007262.821.3.FaqGEyfMBorSQ9

intraweb
11-21-2002, 05:47 PM
Actually let me add - the reason I posted this is because it is ending up in my customers boxes too...

tagalaxy.net
11-22-2002, 08:40 AM
one of the sites i host got this email today and told me about it.

The joke? I'm not a pay host. I host a few other small-medium sites i like for free out of the goodness of my heart ;)

Still, it pisses me off.

DangerMouse
11-22-2002, 03:36 PM
I just received loads of them too... How annoying?

tagalaxy.net
11-23-2002, 12:49 AM
haha, they sent an email to me as webmaster of http://abandonrom.tagalaxy.net
i host myself...stupid idiots
shows how much effort goes into the average spam, i guess

Asher S
11-23-2002, 09:44 AM
I got that crap as well and might I add... not once but 6 frickin times. Any one have a phone number for these jokers? I have a good mind to call them up and give them a piece of my mind.

Ashar.

Snowman30
11-25-2002, 06:09 AM
Ive got clients getting this email and its targeting their domains and even their subdomain names....

Not sure how though...

any ideas?

sHosts
11-25-2002, 06:41 AM
Do a whois and you'll find some interesting stuff=]

hostpc.com
12-10-2002, 11:46 PM
Ironic, some of my customers just received this spam today... God I HATE spammers!! Fortunately, they provided their 800 # on their website! :angry:

hostpc.com
12-10-2002, 11:48 PM
Originally posted by ^Kyo
Any one have a phone number for these jokers? I have a good mind to call them up and give them a piece of my mind.

Ashar.

support@WizSystems.com
Fax:
For customers within the US: 1-877-520-8596 (toll-free) or for customers outside the US: (65) 6324-3198

PDHOST Inc. (template COCO-1320174)
contact@wizsystems.com
Vanterpool Plaza, 2nd floor,Wi
Road Town, Tortola 1000 VG

Domain Name: wizsystems.com
Status: production

Admin Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Wizsystems Admin (COCO-1320174) contact@wizsystems.com
1 415 8747218

isshin-ryu
01-05-2003, 03:59 PM
I hate to bring this up again, but these fools are at it again. Did anyone have any success contacting them? I called the number on the website and it was a fax.
:angry: :mad:

intraweb
01-06-2003, 02:03 AM
I haven't received any recent ones from them...

What country are they in?

GoldenTiger
01-06-2003, 03:12 AM
Spamming like that is illegal...

They're using the whois database to get emails and contacts as well, another illegal act.

NexDog
01-08-2003, 06:37 AM
I got 6 so far. :angry:

isshin-ryu
01-08-2003, 09:54 AM
I sent a nasty letter to them and have not heard back. Now there's ANOTHER half @ss host that has hit me 5 times this AM :angry:

zoli
01-08-2003, 01:18 PM
Maybe off topic but I have received Spam from assurancehosting.com. Funny, they sent me a domain registration offer to my sales email address of the website that is focusing 100% on offering enom ... domain reseller accounts....

alwaysweb
01-08-2003, 01:59 PM
Zoli, i got the same email from AssuranceHosting, and I have reported it to spamcop.net. Blacklist 'em baby! ;)

isshin-ryu
01-08-2003, 03:56 PM
assurancehosting.com is the one that Spammed us 5 times today.

zoli
01-08-2003, 04:53 PM
Good move alwaysweb! :)

Originally posted by alwaysweb
Zoli, i got the same email from AssuranceHosting, and I have reported it to spamcop.net. Blacklist 'em baby! ;)