Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Please No Trust This Firm(s)!


Eyes4U
11-20-2002, 04:50 PM
I am sign up,yesterday this firm.

And this mail came yesterday:



Dear ******,

Thank you for choosing Dialsonic as your dedicated hosting provider. Your order has been recieved, we are now setting up your server. This is a confirm email for DS-Plan 1 Duron 900Mhz 256MB RAM 30GB 7200RPM 100GB Bandwidth $39/ Month - $0 Setup Fee

Your Customer ID: SNIC115

Kind regards,
William
Dialsonic Sales Team

Ok this is good,

And now this,

Dear Kerem,

Your Customer ID: SNIC115

We are unable to process your order. Our supplier said stock are finish..
We can offer the same but with setup fee.
If you wish to go ahead with the order with $150 Setup Fee please reply to this email. We will process your server.

Regards,
Dialsonic Sales Team





What can i do?

SoftWareRevue
11-20-2002, 04:58 PM
Originally posted by Eyes4U
. . . . . .
What can i do? Move on?

Darth
11-20-2002, 04:59 PM
Sing a song?

Eyes4U
11-20-2002, 05:02 PM
Originally posted by Darth
Sing a song?

:mad:

trustedurl.com
11-20-2002, 05:07 PM
Originally posted by Eyes4U

What can i do?

I hinted to this in their sales post.... do a search for them and you'll see that they were trying to sell off geotrust quickssl certs (which are free) for $$$$....

imho their scam artists....

Thanks for your info though....

mshowman
11-20-2002, 05:14 PM
Well, for $39/month for dedicated hosting they need to make money somewhere. You definitely get what you pay for...

Eyes4U
11-20-2002, 05:19 PM
Yes i know,this is my fault.

Thanks for reply(s)

progex
11-20-2002, 05:21 PM
What's the URL to their website?

DialSonic.com? It's not up yet. ;)

Eyes4U
11-20-2002, 05:22 PM
yesterday,
http://www.dialsonic.com/html/dedicated_hosting.html

But know move?

prime
11-20-2002, 05:23 PM
It was working yesterday, or the day before...

I guess they scammed enough people.

mshowman
11-20-2002, 05:25 PM
They are a member of this board ("dialsonic" and "wdsonic"). Posts by them reference http://www.dialsonic.com but it looks like they wiped out their domain in Plesk.

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/search.php?s=&action=showresults&searchid=706791

mshowman
11-20-2002, 05:38 PM
Funny...

They went through and edited out most of their posts replacing the content with "error 101", "error 99", etc... :)

trustedurl.com
11-20-2002, 05:54 PM
Originally posted by mshowman
Funny...

They went through and edited out most of their posts replacing the content with "error 101", "error 99", etc... :)

I think they should be banned for thatl... it's obvious they are covering their 'tracks'...

Darth
11-20-2002, 06:26 PM
Originally posted by Eyes4U


:mad:

Sorry :(. As long as you got your money back what can you do?

zerphyte
11-20-2002, 06:34 PM
Our supplier said stock are finish..

heh if your supplier is out of stock how does charging a setup fee enable your suppier to suddenly have more of these?

AussieHosts
11-20-2002, 09:48 PM
Originally posted by Eyes4U
What can i do?

Sorry mate, but as one wise man posted to their sales thread "Be wary everyone!". You should have. :)

Gary

Eyes4U
11-21-2002, 01:03 PM
Thanks for all reply.
I am talked BANK,and no charge any money :)
I know this is my fault but , i dont understand this policy.


Whatever thanks again.