dialsonic
11-19-2002, 09:20 AM
sold out!
sorry no more stock left
sorry no more stock left
![]() | View Full Version : Promotion Special - Server start at $39/ Month dialsonic 11-19-2002, 09:20 AM sold out! sorry no more stock left Techark 11-19-2002, 09:57 AM What data center see from your web site you use several? Who are the bandwidth providers? Single or multi homed? IP to ping? dialsonic 11-19-2002, 10:00 AM Multihomed Bandwidth (NTT/VERIO BLEND WITH COGENT AND INTERNAP) Data Center location in one our POP see http://www.dialsonic.com/html/network_information.html Tazzman 11-19-2002, 10:26 AM How is transfer monitored (greatest of incoming or outgoing or sum of both). Also IP to ping/traceroute, please... Techark 11-19-2002, 10:32 AM DS-Plan 3 Celeron 1.7Ghz 512MB RAM 60GB 7200RPM 100GB Bandwidth $49/ Month - $0 Setup Fee DS-Plan 4 Celeron 1.7Ghz 512MB RAM 60GB 7200RPM 500GB Bandwidth $99/ Month - $0 Setup Fee Is this anything to do with United Colo? jolly 11-19-2002, 10:56 AM any control panel like ensim, plesk or cpanel for? akaize 11-19-2002, 11:52 AM What sort of Managemnt support you will provide ? johnallen 11-19-2002, 12:43 PM ip address of one of your servers? 5mb file we can download? Fahd 11-19-2002, 01:08 PM Looks like you're reselling for united colo and maybe someone else as well. Can you confirm the actual details? We would be interested in obtaining quite a few servers, if theres no hanky panky. Please feel free to email me (fahd@webhozt.com) with the details. Thanks! J Hero 11-19-2002, 01:09 PM You accept credit cards via un-secure protocol? golfer 11-19-2002, 01:32 PM Do you have a secure form to order from? Your current one is unsecured (no ssl). wdsonic 11-19-2002, 01:49 PM currently having an error enable ssl with plesk.. there for we have disable ssl atm. we are working to get ssl working now! gotwind 11-19-2002, 02:27 PM I'm not meaning to bash you and your business but here is some unmatched information I found on your website. Non-secured order form Unspecified Data Center (You listed several Data Centers all across United States but your contact address is in Australia) You listed 24/7/365 support but your website doesn't offer any direct contact with support or sales. Could you verify these please? trustedurl.com 11-19-2002, 04:40 PM dialsonic, these are some very good prices, but could you let us know in which datacenters the servers are located? Also, you never replied to my question about: TrusteeSSL, refer to http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=82170 edit: I guess you retracted that :dgrin: Fahd 11-19-2002, 04:42 PM How soon can the servers be setup? steve0243 11-19-2002, 04:56 PM are these servers available with windows 2000 for the prices listed above? if so what software will come ready installed, and what remote access software will be installed? Thanks Steve stennychong 11-19-2002, 09:10 PM Did anyone have order one from them, how about it? Does it provider real?? Thanks. golfer 11-19-2002, 09:58 PM I'm waiting for them to fix their SSL problem. If they ever get that fixed, maybe I'll think about ordering. AussieHosts 11-19-2002, 10:09 PM Email to sales@ goes unanswered in 12 hours. Email to one of the sales reps in this thread bounces (no such user). There's no listing for Dialsonic on ASIC (the Australian company/business register) nor in the White Pages. The phone and fax numbers in the domain whois are invalid. Somehow...I think we need to keep looking around for a Cpanel solution. :) Gary Wolfy 11-19-2002, 10:43 PM Originally posted by Editor There's no listing for Dialsonic on ASIC (the Australian company/business register) nor in the White Pages Interestingly enough, there is not even a business name registered with the name 'Dialsonic' anywhere in Australia. Their website does indicate they are based in Victoria, Australia, and if this is the case, then its not legal for them to operate under a business name w/o it being registered. Also, while their website does mention various costs and charges, including the ones in their TOS and AUP, there is no mention if they will be charging in AUD$ or US$ - so if I ordered I'd want them to charge me in local currency. :p wdsonic 11-20-2002, 03:42 AM thank for those who have order, your order will be process shortly by our sales department. thank you, Dialsonic Sales Team AussieHosts 11-20-2002, 03:52 AM Originally posted by wdsonic your order will be process shortly by our sales department. I'm hoping your sales department is planning on clearing some unanswered email first...? Cheers Gary Fahd 11-20-2002, 04:29 AM Originally posted by wdsonic thank for those who have order, your order will be process shortly by our sales department. thank you, Dialsonic Sales Team Yeah, when will the server be up? Techark 11-20-2002, 05:16 AM Organization Name Dialsonic First Name Admin Last Name Dns Address 1 PO.BOX 2389 Footscray Address 2 City Melbourne StateProvince Victoria PostalCode 3011 Country AU Phone +61.1800240888 Fax +61.1300240888 EmailAddress Contact Type Administrative Organization Name Dialsonic First Name Admin Last Name Dns Address 1 PO.BOX 2389 Footscray Address 2 City Melbourne StateProvince Victoria PostalCode 3011 Country AU Phone +61.1800240888 Fax +61.1300240888 EmailAddress Contact Type Billing Organization Name Dialsonic First Name Admin Last Name Dns Address 1 PO.BOX 2389 Footscray Address 2 City Melbourne StateProvince Victoria PostalCode 3011 Country AU Phone +61.1800240888 Fax +61.1300240888 EmailAddress Contact Type Technical Organization Name Dialsonic First Name Admin Last Name Dns Address 1 PO.BOX 2389 Footscray Address 2 City Melbourne StateProvince Victoria PostalCode 3011 Country AU Phone +61.1800240888 Fax +61.1300240888 EmailAddress Item Value status: nameserver: DNS1.INFO-WEBS.NET DNS2.INFO-WEBS.NET created-by: enom registration-expiration-date: registrar: enom updated-by: enom created-date: updated-date: Phone numbers all fake no email address not listed in the Australia business registery, no SSL on the order page. If someone gets a server I will be very very surprised. In fact I think this thread should be removed unless these people can prove who they are and that they are legit. MotleyFool 11-20-2002, 05:25 AM Nother one bites the dust! I went to their order page just to fling 39$, but quickly closed my browser when I found an insecure order page... God so loved me he saved me wasting 39$! :D :D Fahd 11-20-2002, 05:27 AM Originally posted by Monte Phone numbers all fake no email address not listed in the Australia business registery, no SSL on the order page. If someone gets a server I will be very very surprised. In fact I think this thread should be removed unless these people can prove who they are and that they are legit. Agree with you! Think this post should be removed. At the very least he could have replied to the questions in the thread. And no I did not order a server from them, wont ever, and Im sure no one else will or did either. His post above saying sales is processing orders, must have been a gimmick to instill confidence in potential buyers. Be wary everyone! golfer 11-20-2002, 02:50 PM No kidding... They're dodging all the questions. Something smells really fishy. |