JustinSurfer
11-16-2002, 12:49 PM
They couldn't rip WHT off a bit more could they?
![]() | View Full Version : WebT@lkies.com JustinSurfer 11-16-2002, 12:49 PM They couldn't rip WHT off a bit more could they? Darth 11-16-2002, 12:58 PM haha yea. XTStrike 11-16-2002, 05:11 PM hmm, 550 members, they have more members than posts their highest posting member has a WHOPPING 3 posts and it appears they have 28 guests online permenantly. every single post on the forums seems to have a grand total of ZERO replies (except 1 of them) laughable if you ask me !! - i dont like to put down a competitor so ill wish the owner the best of look in his business venture. PixelAxis 11-16-2002, 05:58 PM Their marketing scheme was very clever (but deceiving) and that's the only reason they have members. They don't have a bright future really... Aussie Bob 11-16-2002, 07:14 PM :emlaugh: funniest thing I've seen all day....:D AussieHosts 11-16-2002, 07:34 PM Originally posted by xtstrike hmm, 550 members, they have more members than posts Most of whom have been involuntarily subscribed and are still pending activation...like me. :) Gary interactive 11-17-2002, 12:10 PM lmao...some people..least they are using vb jameso 11-17-2002, 12:37 PM Why bother when there's a perfectly good forum here? progex 11-17-2002, 12:55 PM Their marketing scheme was very clever (but deceiving) and that's the only reason they have members. What did they do? Send out mail to WHT users? Rebel 11-17-2002, 01:00 PM Originally posted by xtstrike their highest posting member has a WHOPPING 3 posts Wait, wait...it's a whopping 4 posts for the top poster now! Seems like a shame they would go buy a fully licensed vbulletin, but are too lazy to come up with their own ideas for the forum. :p elevation 11-17-2002, 02:01 PM Originally posted by progex What did they do? Send out mail to WHT users? http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=87072 :eek: jameso 11-17-2002, 02:38 PM Ahh I was wondering what they did! That just makes their 'community' even more pathetic. akashik 11-17-2002, 03:09 PM yes. They *may* have generated some membership by mentioning themselves in the ad forum here, but just signing up a membership against people's wishes was a pretty poor idea. I took one look at it, noticed what they'd done, and closed my browser. Greg Moore AceWeb 11-17-2002, 03:20 PM Originally posted by interactive lmao...some people..least they are using vb I am wondering they are even useing a legal vb. :confused: Rebel 11-17-2002, 03:32 PM Originally posted by AceWeb I am wondering they are even useing a legal vb. :confused: They are, I checked the links under the Business category and they're listed. Alex[nl] 11-17-2002, 08:08 PM Well .. if they stick to the default purple vB I don't give them a chance at all .. and their marketing techniques are a bit weird (sending spam to users from other forums) .. However, the domain is registered in june this year (in India) .. that's some time ago (long enough for a decent skin imho) so who know's if it's going to be WHT-2 or just WHT-Impersonater-3429 ... |