Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : manlius / f-c-t.com


100dcs
11-16-2002, 09:30 AM
We have a site hosted there. This morning it is down. When I went to f-c-t.com there is a message that says they were attacked. Does anyone know anything about this?

Thanks in advance.

Dan

hostss
11-16-2002, 09:57 AM
Originally posted by 100dcs
We have a site hosted there. This morning it is down. When I went to f-c-t.com there is a message that says they were attacked. Does anyone know anything about this?

Thanks in advance.

Dan


manlius.com always down time?

Steven.C
11-16-2002, 09:59 AM
manlius.com always down time?

Maybe it's time to consider a new host...

FCTEnterprises
11-16-2002, 11:14 AM
Where do you get always downtime?
This is the first outage that has last more than an hour since we have been online.

Get your facts straight before you post information!

We were attacked by another hosting provider, we will be back online this afternoon. The servers are currently being search for the evidence needed to convict this individual.

As post in another post here it WHT:
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=87795&highlight=manlius


Thanks
Kevin Fairbanks, Owner
Manlius.com

Chicken
11-16-2002, 12:37 PM
Originally posted by Manlius.com
Where do you get always downtime?

Get your facts straight before you post information!
Kevin, most facts don't end with questionmarks. I think it was a question.

FCTEnterprises
11-16-2002, 01:06 PM
Our servers are back online now!

Alex042
11-16-2002, 06:45 PM
Is this common for one hosting provider to attack another hosting provider?

whatever
11-17-2002, 08:32 AM
Um...yeah! Competition ain't it. Since I've been at this forum I've never know manlius.com to be down. There plans are good, and when i ask questions they always respond quickly and thoughly. Whilst I haven't signed up yet, I will soon. The downtime which was for like a few hours (or so) has nothing to do with it. Its like the same people are always saying that manlius is down when its a one off incident. Get a life!

Chicken
11-17-2002, 04:47 PM
Originally posted by Alex042
Is this common for one hosting provider to attack another hosting provider?
Again, it was a question. Aside from the question mark (rather obvious clue), if you search for this user's past posts, you'd understand he's been looking for hosting.

aphexII
11-19-2002, 08:12 AM
My website (aphexii.com), Manlius.com, and F-C-T.com have been down for at least the last half hour.

Not good guys, im kinda waiting for an important email on that account.

Thats twice this week now.

100dcs
11-19-2002, 08:26 AM
Our site is down again this am. I understand problems arise, but this is the season our site needs to be up.

Another issue, is when there is down time, we have no way of knowing what the problem is because Manlius / f-c-t is also down.

I want to stay with this host because they seem great! Awesome support response, and very friendly. It's just we need to be up.....and this is 3x now it has been down since we signed up in a month.

Thanks.

FCTEnterprises
11-19-2002, 08:28 AM
Your site is down, because we are adding additional hardware to that server. We emailed all users of that server 2 days ago to inform of this outage.

Please verify with our billing department that they have the correct address on file for you.

Thanks
Kevin

100dcs
11-19-2002, 08:34 AM
Thank you. I never received an email. Do you know how long the expected downtime will be?

Thanks.

FCTEnterprises
11-19-2002, 08:37 AM
Should only be a few more mins... I got word from our datacenter that they are almost complete.

100dcs
11-19-2002, 08:41 AM
Thanks!

:D

aphexII
11-19-2002, 08:46 AM
Yep, just came back up.

Thanks for the quick reply.

And nope, i never got any email.

aphexII
11-19-2002, 11:45 AM
I must say, I LOVE the new webmail. Guess i can deal with a few outages if ya'll do upgrades more often :)

I like you again Manlius :)

FCTEnterprises
11-19-2002, 11:50 AM
Thanks :)