dominick32
09-23-2009, 08:22 AM
Just as the title said. This is enough to make me drink 5 cups of coffee this morning. At first glance the last week or so I thought this was a scam, but now I am starting to think otherwise. I have owned a Schedule C business and website since 2003 called www.svtsnake.com. A very large and national forum that is very active and popular.
A few weeks ago I received this email:
Dear Sir / Madam,
Super day for you!
We get your email address from the Internet . It is glad to write to you with keen hope to open a business relationship with you in the future.
We are professional IT out sourcing service company in HongKong.On the September 11, 2009,we received an application formally from our client.its name is LiChuan Technology & Trade Co., Ltd. They want to apply for the registration of the domain name and Internet Trademark" SVTSnake " from us.
After our initial examination,we found that the brand name and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. We need to know the comment of your company because the domain names and Internet keyword may relate to the copyright of brand name on internet. Now we have not finished the registration of them yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
PS:If you are not in charge of this matter,please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Larry Lee
Domain Name Dept.
HongKong Net Center
Tel: +852-307 23 948
Fax: +852-307 23 949
Email:larry.li@hkitos.net
Website: http://www.networks.hk.cn
Now, at first glance I thought scam., But he has a legitimate telephone number and business and everything. Now, what the heck? I NEVER REGISTERED THE TRADEMARK. What can he do to me? I dont think its fair that he is able to take the .com name from me, that just cannot be legal. I have owned this domain for 6 years now. What is going on guys?
My response:
发件人: Dominick V Strippoli
发送时间: 2009-09-11 18:50:24
收件人: Larry Li
抄送:
主题: Re: SVTSnake-About Intellectual property rights (TO Principal)
Larry, i am the sole owner of the website and domain name svtsnake.com. We have been in business since 2003.
Kind regards,
His response:
Sorry to trouble you!
We haven't received your reply so far. Do you mean that you want to give up the registration? if so, we will sign the registration agreement with LiChuan Technology & Trade Co., Ltd. you will be responsible for the loss caused by the matter yourself. If you can't decide whether to register these domain names,please make a decision on the matter as soon as possible so that we can finish the registration processes for you as quickly as we can.
If you have any questions, contact me freely. Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Larry Lee
Domain Name Dept.
HongKong Net Center
Tel: +852-307 23 948
Fax: +852-307 23 949
Email:larry.li@hkitos.net
Website: http://www.networks.hk.cn
My response:
Larry,
I do not want to give up anything that I own. I have no clue what the
hell you are talking about to be honest with you.
I am the owner of the website SVTSnake.com (the domain name) which is a privately owned and operated Schedule C business
in the United States.If you would like to buy chinese domain names, thatdoes not affect me at all. I am an American Business and have no reason to deal with China.
Dom
His response:
Dear Dom,
Thank you for let me know the decision of these domain names,If you want to register internet trademaek,it will cost 1300 USD/year.
Pls confirm.
Best regards,
Larry Lee
Domain Name Dept.
HongKong Net Center
Tel: +852-307 23 948
Fax: +852-307 23 949
Email:larry.li@hkitos.net
Website: http://www.networks.hk.cn
So someone please explain to me WHAT the heck is going on? Is he trying to tell me that he registered the internet trademark SVTSnake (even though its my website which I started and designed) and he is trying to threaten me to pay him 1200 per year or hes going to steal my svtsnake.com domain that I have worked so hard for over the last 6 years. I am very nervous right now.
Thanks in advance guys,
Dominick V. Strippoli
Owner, SVTSnake.com
www.svtsnake.com
A few weeks ago I received this email:
Dear Sir / Madam,
Super day for you!
We get your email address from the Internet . It is glad to write to you with keen hope to open a business relationship with you in the future.
We are professional IT out sourcing service company in HongKong.On the September 11, 2009,we received an application formally from our client.its name is LiChuan Technology & Trade Co., Ltd. They want to apply for the registration of the domain name and Internet Trademark" SVTSnake " from us.
After our initial examination,we found that the brand name and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. We need to know the comment of your company because the domain names and Internet keyword may relate to the copyright of brand name on internet. Now we have not finished the registration of them yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
PS:If you are not in charge of this matter,please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Larry Lee
Domain Name Dept.
HongKong Net Center
Tel: +852-307 23 948
Fax: +852-307 23 949
Email:larry.li@hkitos.net
Website: http://www.networks.hk.cn
Now, at first glance I thought scam., But he has a legitimate telephone number and business and everything. Now, what the heck? I NEVER REGISTERED THE TRADEMARK. What can he do to me? I dont think its fair that he is able to take the .com name from me, that just cannot be legal. I have owned this domain for 6 years now. What is going on guys?
My response:
发件人: Dominick V Strippoli
发送时间: 2009-09-11 18:50:24
收件人: Larry Li
抄送:
主题: Re: SVTSnake-About Intellectual property rights (TO Principal)
Larry, i am the sole owner of the website and domain name svtsnake.com. We have been in business since 2003.
Kind regards,
His response:
Sorry to trouble you!
We haven't received your reply so far. Do you mean that you want to give up the registration? if so, we will sign the registration agreement with LiChuan Technology & Trade Co., Ltd. you will be responsible for the loss caused by the matter yourself. If you can't decide whether to register these domain names,please make a decision on the matter as soon as possible so that we can finish the registration processes for you as quickly as we can.
If you have any questions, contact me freely. Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Larry Lee
Domain Name Dept.
HongKong Net Center
Tel: +852-307 23 948
Fax: +852-307 23 949
Email:larry.li@hkitos.net
Website: http://www.networks.hk.cn
My response:
Larry,
I do not want to give up anything that I own. I have no clue what the
hell you are talking about to be honest with you.
I am the owner of the website SVTSnake.com (the domain name) which is a privately owned and operated Schedule C business
in the United States.If you would like to buy chinese domain names, thatdoes not affect me at all. I am an American Business and have no reason to deal with China.
Dom
His response:
Dear Dom,
Thank you for let me know the decision of these domain names,If you want to register internet trademaek,it will cost 1300 USD/year.
Pls confirm.
Best regards,
Larry Lee
Domain Name Dept.
HongKong Net Center
Tel: +852-307 23 948
Fax: +852-307 23 949
Email:larry.li@hkitos.net
Website: http://www.networks.hk.cn
So someone please explain to me WHAT the heck is going on? Is he trying to tell me that he registered the internet trademark SVTSnake (even though its my website which I started and designed) and he is trying to threaten me to pay him 1200 per year or hes going to steal my svtsnake.com domain that I have worked so hard for over the last 6 years. I am very nervous right now.
Thanks in advance guys,
Dominick V. Strippoli
Owner, SVTSnake.com
www.svtsnake.com
