Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Site ripped YET AGAIN!


veeblox
09-21-2009, 11:35 AM
Hello There,

I'm sure you all remember that site that payton got accused of ripping.

Well its been done yet again!

here...
http://hostxweb.com/design.html

See for yourself!

Ripped?

I think so :)

Many Thanks.

DigitalLinx
09-21-2009, 11:52 AM
Ripped from where and by whom?

veeblox
09-21-2009, 12:22 PM
Well I remember Payton bought it a while back and people thought it was ripped then but I'm dead sure that Yajur ripped this as I spend a lot of time on these forums browsing and it hasn't been sold anywhere.

Many Thanks,

veeblox
09-21-2009, 12:24 PM
Also to add to the above,

I will get onto finding out who it belongs too :)

Many Thanks,

APX
09-21-2009, 12:45 PM
There is another thread about this already. And he said he has hired someone to redo his site.

veeblox
09-21-2009, 12:46 PM
Also to add to the above,

I will get onto finding out who it belongs too :)

Many Thanks,

veeblox
09-21-2009, 12:47 PM
There is another thread about this already. And he said he has hired someone to redo his site.

Oh yes?

Please link me :)

Many Thanks,

APX
09-21-2009, 12:54 PM
Here u go

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=891046

veeblox
09-21-2009, 02:02 PM
Aha, I didn't realize.

but this is a dedicated thread to the rip. As he hasn't made any effort to change it don't you think it should be open??

Many Thanks,

Payton Designs
09-21-2009, 02:02 PM
I don't understand how my name got brought into this as I stated the true facts awhile ago. From what I understand recently is that this design has passed through many hands via WHT and Digital Point advertised as unique when it truly wasn't.

veeblox
09-21-2009, 02:09 PM
Indeed, To be honest with you Payton. I understood that you didnt rip it. but according to "Yajur"he has no evidence of the "designer" that designed it for him.

Many Thanks

veeblox
09-21-2009, 02:12 PM
And according to him people he doesnt own HostXWeb, I'd really like to talk to the owner :P

Many Thanks,

Payton Designs
09-21-2009, 02:18 PM
Yeah I understand... My thoughts are that someone ripped it and sold a few copies on DP. I've seen a few of them pop up around the web. Quite sad.

veeblox
09-21-2009, 02:29 PM
Hmmm, its an interesting theory you have there. but a good one too...

Agreed = quite sad

Many Thanks,

jtaM
09-21-2009, 08:20 PM
I don't even like that design to much. Who would rip that :(

ramnet
09-21-2009, 11:04 PM
I don't even like that design to much. Who would rip that :(

Someone like me who can't design their way out of a box :D

I think it's a nice design - if only it wasn't a rip :(

Somebody @ DP needs to shutdown the guy selling this design IMO.

If only people were more careful....hopefully it will get fixed soon.

benvangrootel
09-22-2009, 12:24 AM
Proof of rip?

ramnet
09-22-2009, 07:25 AM
Proof of rip?

It's in the other thread:

Hostxweb.com My new site review please

just now i started so there will be lot of errors please help me to improve

url http://hostxweb.com

looks allot like http://earthvps.com/


http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=891046

veeblox
09-22-2009, 05:26 PM
Indeed Robert :)

Agreed totally.

He wont admit that he ripped it on MSN, as i quote from a conversation with him earlyer

yajur says:
Hello
LobbanDev. ~ burch - GO DJ BARZ ARE GUNNA BE SICK says:
Is it true that you ripped your site?
yajur says:
I am sorry but i can not answer that question
LobbanDev. ~ burch - GO DJ BARZ ARE GUNNA BE SICK says:
Well you either did or didnt...


Thats all I got from him and ive left the conversation open for 3 hours

Many Thanks,

Payton Designs
09-22-2009, 06:12 PM
Indeed Robert :)

Agreed totally.

He wont admit that he ripped it on MSN, as i quote from a conversation with him earlyer



Thats all I got from him and ive left the conversation open for 3 hours

Many Thanks,

Ouick question, why don't you just submit a DMCA?

veeblox
09-22-2009, 07:03 PM
Hmmm seems like a good idea :)

I need to find out who their host is first.

Many Thanks,

RoyalSapphire
09-22-2009, 07:17 PM
This design was acutally my idea and was suppose to be made from me.. I assume i am good at getting designs made.. LOL

Errm sadly i didnt get to buy it as Kyle sold it on.. Kyle is the main designer and sold it on to whoever..

Good Luck

veeblox
09-22-2009, 07:21 PM
I've contacted GigeNet and I got to talk with a very nice,reliable Support Agent called Peter and he's sorting it all out. Infact he was telling support about it whilst i was telling him lol

Anyway hopefully his site will be taken down and this will show how serious site ripping is. :)

Many Thanks,

MikeSpears
09-22-2009, 07:34 PM
I've contacted GigeNet and I got to talk with a very nice,reliable Support Agent called Peter and he's sorting it all out. Infact he was telling support about it whilst i was telling him lol

Anyway hopefully his site will be taken down and this will show how serious site ripping is. :)

Many Thanks,

Ha ha, OWNED :uzi:

veeblox
09-22-2009, 07:37 PM
Yes indeed mike, he was owned. Heavily :)

I think i need to lay off this post for a little bit now and finish your logo :D

Many Thanks,

EnvoHost
09-22-2009, 08:52 PM
There Live support is a Joke. Kill Them!!!

veeblox
09-23-2009, 05:38 AM
Aha Indeed, No offence but if there going to be offering servers to the majority of people who can type/talk english fluently they could atleast hire someone we could understand.

Many Thanks,

veeblox
09-23-2009, 04:02 PM
Aha our plan worked guys :)

Site is changed.

But he's still using content from a site i designed for him about 6 months ago...

lol

oh well,

thats one ripped site dealt with :)

Many Thanks,

fiona45in
09-30-2009, 04:30 AM
When I tried to open that site all I got was a simple html page. No Design ;!!!

ramnet
09-30-2009, 06:28 AM
When I tried to open that site all I got was a simple html page. No Design ;!!!

Yeah....the OP linked to who it was designed by instead of the actual ripped sites :hammer:

Original: http://earthvps.com/
Rip: http://hostxweb.com/

In any event you missed it - too bad nobody took screenshots (i'll do that next time i promise :stickout:

BH-Greg
09-30-2009, 07:31 AM
What you guys should try is putting a blank index.html file in all your folders on the FTP so that then they can't see your files if you do it that way its harder for them to rip but they can still do it with firefox or by viewing the source. Theres no way to stop it theres always 1 way to get a template.

veeblox
09-30-2009, 07:54 AM
Indeed Greg, why would somebody want there site leading to a blank page? how are they supposed to get customers. Good Idea, I see what your getting at though :)

- Many Thanks,

BH-Greg
10-01-2009, 07:24 AM
Indeed Greg, why would somebody want there site leading to a blank page? how are they supposed to get customers. Good Idea, I see what your getting at though :)

- Many Thanks,

What I mean is in the images folder put a blank index.html Im not saying put it on the root of your site, for example go to SGLGaming.net/theme see how you see no files in there, I put a blank index.html file there because I know no one needs to go there for anything on my site, As for you guys if you don't have al your images in one folder make it tat way and relink them then put a blank index.html file in the folder or even a page saying your not allowed to access this folder. Look into it.

DevGuy
10-01-2009, 08:18 AM
SO what your saying is Payton Designs ripped the design... When i went to the site it was alot different then any other design i've seen...

veeblox
10-01-2009, 08:38 AM
SO what your saying is Payton Designs ripped the design... When i went to the site it was alot different then any other design i've seen...

No aha Payton Got accused of ripping the design a few months back, but infact he was innocent. BUT this site has been ripped so many times before. Look through the threads ;):P and you should see. Not just on this forum check it out on HD and DP you should find some stuff on it

- Many Thanks,

BH-Greg
10-01-2009, 09:08 AM
I gessing that design is really nice MAny people want it.