Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Milescape


Clintw
11-15-2002, 09:42 AM
Hi Everyone,

I have been checking out milescape.com hosting company. They have absolute no personal information on web site. Are there any current users of their services at this time and how are they with working you? Do they answer your problem emails in a reasonable time frame? I have sent several emails to them over the past week and have not got a response to this point. I looking for a web hosting company that has cpanel as the control panel, reasonable rates, and offers several database per account.

Thanks for your help,

Clint

Reptilian Feline
11-15-2002, 10:06 AM
Have you tried the search function here? If they don't respond, then don't sign up with them. Post a request in the request forum with your needs and see what you get.

tulipsnroses
05-09-2003, 06:39 PM
Originally posted by Reptilian Feline
Have you tried the search function here? If they don't respond, then don't sign up with them. Post a request in the request forum with your needs and see what you get.

If you meant, "if they don't respond to posts here then don't sign up with them", then that's very unfair. Sometimes host owners just don't come here.

I looked into their support forum and found that they are very active and very fast in responding to user's questions. This is a fairer way to assess. Even though they don't participate on this forum, I still give them high marks for their excellent services on their forum.

Tulips and Roses.

Revnet
05-09-2003, 07:23 PM
Originally posted by Clintw
I have sent several emails to them over the past week and have not got a response to this point

he's contacted them through e-mail, not through WHT.

hostmic
05-09-2003, 08:01 PM
They really provide a poor service if they don't reply to you.

ANMMark
05-09-2003, 09:52 PM
I agree. If they don't reply to your sales inquiry emails, which means they could gain a new customer, what would make you think technical support would be any better?

VNPIXEL
05-09-2003, 10:16 PM
I have sent several emails to them over the past week and have not got a response to this point.

Start looking another provider. Why waiste your time?

BigJ406
05-10-2003, 02:33 AM
Ton of web hosts out there, just find another one

I, Brian
05-10-2003, 03:15 AM
I have sent several emails to them over the past week and have not got a response to this point.

Never a sign of a good host. If they don't reply then they don't want you. No point begging them when there are so many established, and up-and-coming, names out there.

Geek3
05-10-2003, 09:57 AM
<post removed.. just discovered information was not yet made public. sorry. :D>

hotice007
05-11-2003, 11:38 PM
Originally posted by EcpHosting
Milescape has been sold to another hosting provider and will soon fall under that name. I wouldn't be surprised if they aren't answering sales anymore (they won't get anything out of it).

Huh... and how do you know this?

We were never sold to anybody. Please mind your own business.

Senad
05-11-2003, 11:43 PM
Misread post ignore me...

Geek3
05-12-2003, 02:48 PM
Originally posted by hotice007
Huh... and how do you know this?

We were never sold to anybody. Please mind your own business.

... and we know the amount it went for. It's amazing how information leaks doesn't it... :eek: But we did remove the post as we didnt know this isnt public. We were simply replying to the thread starter in an unanswered sales lead.

hotice007
05-12-2003, 04:19 PM
Originally posted by EcpHosting
... and we know the amount it went for. It's amazing how information leaks doesn't it... :eek: But we did remove the post as we didnt know this isnt public. We were simply replying to the thread starter in an unanswered sales lead.

And how did you come up with this information? You must be confused with another company or you are on crack.

Geek3
05-12-2003, 04:35 PM
Hello Quan... you're obviously defensive about this information. We removed the post that started this lil childish outburst, but the information was obtained from your own staff as we were interviewing him for transfer to our own staff. He failed to make an appointment that we requested, and thus we took him off our interest list. His email and identy matched that, that was on your site. I'm sorry, but if anyone was "on crack" it was this staff member as he let sensative information out that you requested and forced me to reply with.

blue27
05-12-2003, 04:39 PM
Maybe you guys should take this discussion somewhere a little more private.

Geek3
05-12-2003, 04:42 PM
yes, i agree... this is certainly off topic and I aplogize for any inconvienience this was to the thread starter. Quan, you may contact me at admin@ecphosting.net if you wish to reply any further.