Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Intense-Hosting = :/


Bloodburn
11-13-2002, 02:28 PM
I was signed up with intense for about a month..

Yesterday I went to my site, www.bloodburn.com and saw what you see if you go there "Account suspended", The URL it directs my site to is http://escapefromjesus.com/suspended.page/ BUT if you go to http://escapefromjesus.com/ you see something very fishy!

I contacted the support guy for intense and he said he was told my account was suspended for "violent pictures and malicious email use" Now..I asked him what exactly fit those accusations, He said I had a picture of a dog with a gun pointed at it on my second page. (the poster from national lampoons vacation) Hmm. Also, I hardly even used my email there, maybe sent 1-2 emails a week and same with receiving.

I also had a disclaimer page as the index page which made ANY user agree to get to my site. This disclaimer released the host from any and all liability.

My question is what company in their right mind would suspend a customers account and then re-direct their site to a site that says they were hacked?!

I asked him this and he had no answer, He told me to email support, which I did 3 hours before I talked to him, Its been 14 hours and no reply yet anyway. I'm starting to think either that company hacked a page that they were hosting. Or someone else hacked my site and they didn't even know about it.

Just be warned with intense hosting.. :mad:

fusion
11-13-2002, 03:41 PM
well first of all i would never sign up with a hosting company called "intense hosting" im sure its just some kid running a company that doesnt know what hes doing

Bloodburn
11-13-2002, 04:20 PM
Heh, yea, I should have known that, since all the packages were called something like "extreme plan" "intense plan" etc etc.. Also the fact that the same guy seemed to run the message boards for the company as well as the online help. Come to think of it, I never talked to anyone else that worked for them. Just the one guy. I just couldn't believe that one person could have set that all up.

phpcoder
11-13-2002, 04:29 PM
He told me before that his friend had 3 T3 lines, and that is what they were using for the hosting services. However, they might do something at a NOC now :)

JayC
11-13-2002, 04:36 PM
Originally posted by phpcoder
He told me before that his friend had 3 T3 lines, and that is what they were using for the hosting services. However, they might do something at a NOC now :)
Well...



Report for www.intense-hosting.com [208.171.108.240]

----------------------------------------------------------------------
| Hop | %Loss | IP Address | Node Name |
----------------------------------------------------------------------
| 0 | | 206.149.200.20 | Default |
| 1 | 100 | | |
| 2 | | 205.198.18.113 | - |
| 3 | | 205.198.18.41 | ge6-1.nyctic.ar.ticnycny.aleron.net |
| 4 | | 205.198.0.40 | ge1-1.asheqx.as.eqxashva.aleron.net |
| 5 | | 204.157.5.185 | - |
| 6 | | 208.173.50.254 | bpr1-ae0.VirginiaEquinix.cw.net |
| 7 | | 208.173.52.114 | - |
| 8 | | 206.24.238.62 | agr4-so-0-0-0.Washington.cw.net |
| 9 | | 208.172.98.62 | acr2-loopback.Miami.cw.net |
| 10 | | 208.172.98.8 | bar3-loopback.Miami.cw.net |
| 11 | | 208.173.80.102 | dial-isdn.Miami.cw.net |
| 12 | | 208.171.108.240 | www.intense-hosting.com |
----------------------------------------------------------------------


Draw your own conclusions...

Of course, that only means it's where their site is. Could be that hosted sites are somewhere else.

311
11-13-2002, 04:53 PM
Originally posted by JayC
Draw your own conclusions...

Of course, that only means it's where their site is. Could be that hosted sites are somewhere else.

You're right. A trace to www.bloodburn.com reveals that it's hosted at NAC...;)

Bloodburn
11-13-2002, 04:54 PM
So whats all that mean. Im still a "noob" with what you last two just said. heh.

JayC
11-13-2002, 05:16 PM
Originally posted by 311
A trace to www.bloodburn.com reveals that it's hosted at NAC...;) Yep... as is escapefromjesus.com, in fact. Whois shows intense-hosting and escapefromjesus as being registered to two different people, in two different cities, so it's not clear what the relationship there is. AND... whois at NetSol is showing bloodburn.com's namservers as being at SAFARISERVER.COM (same, again, as escapefromjesus), while Go Daddy's shows them as being at THE-WEBHOST.COM. So it looks like that domain is in the process of a move. Bloodburn, have you changed your nameservers in order to switch hosts away from intense-hosting?

Bloodburn
11-13-2002, 05:31 PM
Yea, I changed today to the-webhost since the guy at intense wont answer me why my site was directed to escapefromjesus.com and wont tell me why intense found that picture offensive.

311
11-13-2002, 05:37 PM
Originally posted by Bloodburn
Yea, I changed today to the-webhost since the guy at intense wont answer me why my site was directed to escapefromjesus.com and wont tell me why intense found that picture offensive.

Good, let's just hope you have better experience with them...:)

Bloodburn
11-13-2002, 10:59 PM
Ill be sure to let you and everyone know about the-webhost.com if they are good or not considering another thread where not to many people are sure about them since they are new and have crazy prices for the amount of space you get. :rolleyes:

AmericanD
11-14-2002, 02:43 AM
Originally posted by JayC

Well...



Report for www.intense-hosting.com [208.171.108.240]

----------------------------------------------------------------------
| Hop | %Loss | IP Address | Node Name |
----------------------------------------------------------------------
| 0 | | 206.149.200.20 | Default |
| 1 | 100 | | |
| 2 | | 205.198.18.113 | - |
| 3 | | 205.198.18.41 | ge6-1.nyctic.ar.ticnycny.aleron.net |
| 4 | | 205.198.0.40 | ge1-1.asheqx.as.eqxashva.aleron.net |
| 5 | | 204.157.5.185 | - |
| 6 | | 208.173.50.254 | bpr1-ae0.VirginiaEquinix.cw.net |
| 7 | | 208.173.52.114 | - |
| 8 | | 206.24.238.62 | agr4-so-0-0-0.Washington.cw.net |
| 9 | | 208.172.98.62 | acr2-loopback.Miami.cw.net |
| 10 | | 208.172.98.8 | bar3-loopback.Miami.cw.net |
| 11 | | 208.173.80.102 | dial-isdn.Miami.cw.net |
| 12 | | 208.171.108.240 | www.intense-hosting.com |
----------------------------------------------------------------------


Draw your own conclusions...

Of course, that only means it's where their site is. Could be that hosted sites are somewhere else.

is that hosted on ISDN ? .. woah this is crazy

Luxore
11-14-2002, 02:48 AM
I think its rather amusing!

Hosting on an ISDN line.

Who knows, maybe if business picks up, they'll upgrade to DSL :-)

AmericanD
11-14-2002, 03:34 AM
Originally posted by Luxore
I think its rather amusing!

Hosting on an ISDN line.

Who knows, maybe if business picks up, they'll upgrade to DSL :-)

thats called planning 100 years ahead !


ha ha ha ha


well when i think of intensehosting.com it feels weird cuz i see this person on each and every hosting forum there can be or the ones i visited.... he must've got many customers.. (including un-happy ones)

Bloodburn
11-14-2002, 03:40 AM
The experience and service I had with intense hosting was actually great. The problem came when they decided to shut down my site without notice because they were offended by 1 picture which no one should be offended by unless you are a Nun.

Now that I think about it, they have NO TOS that I can find on thier site. Maybe your not allowed pictures of dogs at all?! Lol

Anita
11-14-2002, 03:42 AM
Ah, i was going to sign up last week..good thing i changed my mind, huh? :D

ninji
11-14-2002, 05:17 AM
Yeah, I warned you about that didnt I billy....
Now ask yason who the elitest webhosting in the ville is and he will tell you....
Its your fault for not looking for a TOS first... Why signup at a host whom seems like a kid, has no form of company infromation etc... but than agian, the only thing he did was boot you for offensive content... oh well.


ps: Bill ray ish uber fairy,....

Bloodburn
11-14-2002, 02:44 PM
Well, danny boy, If you ever allow "adult" content and could match what he offred, and got yours up and running Id love to get hosted by you.


Fairy, lol Want some pixie dust?

Dajo77
11-24-2002, 01:06 PM
I almost signed up with them also. :eek:

alexmuse
11-24-2002, 02:16 PM
They can be found on two AS Numbers:

AS11299 - Dial ISDN, Inc (website: www.dialisdn.com)

and

AS3561 Cable & Wireless (website: www.clp.cw.net)

The name of their circuit has the company name in it - i.e. Dial ISDN and does not seem to refer to their port size. Anyway, I did a look up on Dial ISDN and they are connected to:

AS701 ALTERNET-AS
AS2548 ICIX-MD-AS
AS3561 CWUSA

Just my two cents...

dman2kx
11-25-2002, 10:59 AM
This is crazy.

Its really unbelieveable the amount of criticism other hosts will give to those with an alleged " bad user experience ".

It is however humerous to watch these same people talk about things they know nothing about.

All i can say is, Intense Hosting is a great company. IH, offers only the best in services and their support is great.

By the way, for those who think they know everything...

IH is not hosted on DSL...

http://dialisdn.net/

IH works in conjunction with this ISP to bring powerful speed and reliabilty to its elaborate hosting services.

;)

XN CEO
11-25-2002, 11:42 PM
Kinda torn here. But i think that rather than the dog (which you're all focussing on suprise suprise, oh wait no suprise this is wht) it was the malicious use, whatever that was. Just my $.04562387 :rolleyes:

silversurfer
11-26-2002, 05:45 AM
Well I guess I should register for OC256.com or something :D .... and use it to host sites. I bet I make a killing :D