Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : SPAM From Templatestyles.com GRRRR!


MatthewN
11-05-2002, 06:21 AM
Anybody getting SPAM from templatestyles.com. It's driving me mad now. What would be the best way to sort this out?

Email doesnt come from templatestyles.com it's self (Hosted by datapipe). This anoying person signs up for a hotmail account, cs.com, prodigy.com and others and sends me about 4 a day telling me my site looks not good. See email below. It's getting real annoying. Who do I contact? templatestyles? datapipe? each account he gets a free email address with to SPAM? Grrrrrrrrr.

********
I have visited your site and I think that design looks not good now.

Here we are - www.templatestyles.com . Check it out! We have hired 2
new designers
from Indonesia. They rocks!

Swap your current design on ours.

Aby Sultan,
www.templatestyles.com
Marketing staff
info@templatestyles.com
********

GaryPPC
11-05-2002, 06:41 AM
Thier site seems to be down, maybe someone reported them. :D

Darth
11-05-2002, 06:49 AM
Yup, down.

MatthewN
11-05-2002, 06:52 AM
Excellent... They were really annoying me! Shame they went about promoting it in a bad way because their site looked ok.

MatthewN
11-05-2002, 07:41 AM
Well... just got another email the same. I guess they must not realise that their site is now dead.

:uzi: :spam:


Ok... looks like it just had some down time. Their site is back up. I will just continue reporting them.

UH-Matt
11-05-2002, 08:09 AM
does the email look like a mass email, or are they targeting you in particular for some reason?

MatthewN
11-05-2002, 08:11 AM
I hope it's just not me! LOL. Id be deeply offended because they say my site looks poo! LOL. Well... maybe not offended. haha.

It looks like mass emailing though because it comes from a different (free) email addy each time.

ATST
11-05-2002, 08:21 AM
I have visited your site and I think that design looks not good now.

Here we are - www.templatestyles.com . Check it out! We have hired 2
new designers
from Indonesia. They rocks!

Swap your current design on ours.

What the heck kind of english is that anyway?
I'd like to reply, but they prolly never use that email account again.
"I have not visited your site because I think your english looks not good ever.
Here I am with my wallet closed. Check it out - I never buy stuff from spammers, and that goes double for poorly written ones.
Swap your current spam on a real advertsing campaign"

SoftWareRevue
11-05-2002, 08:51 AM
Not just you. We been getting them for a few days now.

MatthewN
11-05-2002, 08:59 AM
SoftWareRevue... maybe it's just me and you who have sites that "looks not good now". LOL. Hopefully it wont last long.

SHS`
11-05-2002, 10:01 AM
Well, just a bit of a heads up, I reported them to their previous host after I got the same 6 emails....

In anycase, www.templatestyles.com is suspended, but they've "moved" to a new domain www.templator.net

Their new spam was particularly funny....

Hi again,

Sorry, our website was temporary closed due to hosting problems. <- Yes, that's what you get for being a spamming c**t
Here is our new address - www.templator.net .
Now, with better hosting, you can enjoy best designs in the world, forever!

Aby Sultan,
now on www.templator.net

MatthewN
11-05-2002, 10:06 AM
Edited note... that templator or what ever it was is now a suspended account! They may learn one day.

Back to my origional post.....

Just got that myself. I am gonna find their IP, block it on WebShield and report them to their ISP.

They must have a boring life and no brains.

Anybody got their IP? I havent looked yet. Maybe you could post it here.

runfast
11-05-2002, 05:33 PM
Well, they appear to have paid $50 to google to try and identify who's sending spam out under their name, the google link (https://answers.google.com/answers/main?cmd=threadview&id=99044) .

MatthewN
11-05-2002, 06:35 PM
Well... after reading that I tend to believe them. Their English is far better then the emails.

Interesting that someone would go to that extreme to put down another company.

NickMahon
11-05-2002, 10:25 PM
I was the one who reported them a while back :)

Edit: Ah, it seems it was not them.

vlasyuk
11-05-2002, 10:35 PM
Hi,
i'm owner of templator.net, one my competitor decided to play dirty games!!!! He did that with templatestyles.com and now trying to do that vith me!!! Please Advice something!!!!
look at this forum! Here you'll find more information about those people thattry to close my website and what they were trying to do with other competitors!

http://forums.infodoma.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=623&perpage=15&pagenum
ber=2

Valera Vlasyuk owner of Templator.net

SHS`
11-06-2002, 03:17 PM
Ah, sorry for the mispointing of fingers.... trigger happy. ;)

But may I/we ask who the source of this is... as I've just got another 3 emails today......... :bawling:

Return-Path: <chastitybelt at juno dot com>
Received: from vds0.lambcutlet.org (root@localhost)
by lambcutlet.org (8.11.1/8.9.3) with ESMTP id gA5EbkH30225
for <webmaster at lambcutlet dot org>; Tue, 5 Nov 2002 09:37:46 -0500
Received: from 12-213-83-139.client.attbi.com (12-213-83-139.client.attbi.com [12.213.83.139])
by vds0 dot lambcutlet dot org (8.11.1/8.11.1) with SMTP id gA5EbcJ30220
for <webmaster at lambcutlet dot org>; Tue, 5 Nov 2002 14:37:41 GMT
X-ClientAddr: 12.213.83.139
Received: from hotmail.com (juno.com [2.246.157.49])
by msn.com (8.11.6/8.11.6) with ESMTP id 17488
for <webmaster at lambcutlet dot org>; Tue, 5 Nov 2002 14:49:46 +0000
From: "chingiz81" <chastitybelt at juno dot com>
To: "" <webmaster at lambcutlet dot org>
Subject: more website templates! new address.
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook, Build 10.0.3416
Date: Tue, 5 Nov 2002 14:49:46 +0000
Message-ID: <3143320zhepdvwhuCodpefxwohw1ruj@compuserve.com>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Status:

Hi again,

Sorry, our website was temporary closed due to hosting problems.
Here is our new address - www.templator.net .
Now, with better hosting, you can enjoy best designs in the world, forever!

Aby Sultan,
now on www.templator.net

chet
11-06-2002, 03:48 PM
Wow, that infodoma.com thread is just wacky. The last post by ***************.com is not convincing considering I have been heavily spammed by them as well.

Chet

NickMahon
11-06-2002, 06:56 PM
I have also been spammed by them.

vlasyuk
11-06-2002, 07:37 PM
Hey guys,
If you've got spam messages that inviting to visit templator.net, 4templates.com or templatestyles.com please write to me.

I collect those ip addreses i know who may be interested by them... i want to stop this **** as soon as possible no more spam no more dirty cometitors!!!! I don't want to loose money and every time when some one wants to out me from business with such methods change my hosting and loose visitors.

my e-mail is vlasyuk@express.net.ua - send e-mail headers with messages that inviting to visit templator.net, 4templates.com or templatestyles.com there. Please send me full header.
Soon i'll post here report with currently found information and spammers (IP, time when spam was sent and etc...)

P.S.: We are opening site again soon!!!! Dirty games did not gave result we are still live!!

Valera owner of templator.net

NickMahon
11-06-2002, 08:06 PM
I have a feeling this is the doing of T E M P L A T E M O N S T E R.