Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Web Hosting Startup Company for Auction


sonjgi
11-02-2002, 10:16 PM
MOD NOTE:

This auction shouldn't have happened as the company whose services are being auctioned has been banned from here. Auction is invalid and over.

jamenjaw
11-02-2002, 10:19 PM
5 bucks
well at lest i get to start one:)

vipe
11-02-2002, 10:21 PM
...and how many clients?

sonjgi
11-02-2002, 10:23 PM
0 clients that is why it is a startup company

maxhest
11-02-2002, 10:30 PM
10 bucks

EzHost
11-02-2002, 10:36 PM
What is the website/domain name?

Southernman
11-02-2002, 10:41 PM
15 dollars US

Rax
11-02-2002, 10:47 PM
$21.04 USD

drhonk
11-02-2002, 10:56 PM
$25 .. :)

maxhest
11-02-2002, 10:57 PM
30

Derek
11-02-2002, 11:32 PM
$35

Derek
11-02-2002, 11:33 PM
btw, where is the reseller account from? And what is the domain and where can we see a preview of the design?

Southernman
11-02-2002, 11:48 PM
Originally posted by Derek
btw, where is the reseller account from? And what is the domain and where can we see a preview of the design? ehhh, I have asked the same thing in PM.

Either they are to swamped to answer right away, or they are to embarrassed to tell. :D

Andrew
11-03-2002, 01:07 AM
What's the domain name?

sonjgi
11-03-2002, 03:05 AM
DESIGN DEMO

here is the design demo. I have cut out chunks to protect the design from being stolen. I have also added the red text over the design demo.

Hopefully you can get the general idea.

Southernman
11-03-2002, 03:29 AM
!

sonjgi
11-03-2002, 12:47 PM
Here is the information. I decided not to put it in a zip file because it is easier to read it on the forum.

Realistic Hosting

What you get:
- 10 months of hosting with Domain Host Group - domainhostgroup.com
- domain realistic-webhosting.net
- website design
- website content
- site is setup and ready to go you have to do nothing

What you don't get:
- nothing you get everything you need to get started. You do not need any technichal knowledge.

We are hosted on Domain Host Group's servers which are fast and reliable. I have been happy with their service, and response time to questions.

I can only talk about my experiance with Domain Host Group. I can not tell you about their company in general.

My contract states that after my year is up (10 months left) on September 30, 2003 the price for hosting is $20 a month.

I checked with domain host group and there is a $5 fee to transfer everyting into your name. They will need a valid credit card. I will take $5 off what you pay me so I am paying the fee for you. They will also credit the $5 to your account.

Derek
11-03-2002, 10:27 PM
Where did you get the reseller account from, and what is the current bid?

kawai
11-04-2002, 04:40 AM
*withdrawn*

Derek
11-04-2002, 08:33 AM
I will go $50 if that is the bid. Email me with a reply to mine please.

kawai
11-05-2002, 07:03 AM
*withdrawn*

Derek
11-05-2002, 07:23 AM
*withdrawn*

Southernman
11-05-2002, 10:03 AM
Care to explain these stats of your "company" per-sey?


[eidted with more details]

Domain Name: REALISTIC-WEBHOSTING.NET

Administrative Contact:
webmaster@waremare.com
Lopato & Associates
7968 Arjons Drive Suite #A204
San Diego, California 92126
US
Phone: ************
Fax:
Technical Contact:
webmaster@waremare.com
Lopato & Associates
7968 Arjons Drive Suite #A204
San Diego, California 92126
US
Phone: ***********
Fax:

Record updated on 2002-11-03 01:45:24
Record created on 2002-11-03
Record expires on 2003-11-03
Database last updated on 2002-11-05 09:10:52 EST

Domain servers in listed order:

NS.BULKREGISTER.COM 216.147.43.234
NS2.BULKREGISTER.COM 216.147.1.164

I took out the phone number and your real name, though it can be had by anyone doing a whois.

Doesn't appear that your "sellout" is all it's cracked up to be! :stickout:

Southernman
11-05-2002, 10:13 AM
Even moreso, what about these stats on your "alleged" webhost?

Domain Name: DOMAINHOSTGROUP.COM
Administrative Contact - Domain Internet - webmaster@domainhostgroup.com
Domain Host Group
7968 Arjons Drive Suite #A204
San Diego, California 92126
US
Phone - 018585491295
Fax -
Technical Contact - Domain Internet - webmaster@domainhostgroup.com Domain Host Group 7968 Arjons Drive Suite #A204
San Diego, California 92126
US
Phone - 018585491295
Fax -
Record update date - 2002-11-03 01:10:30
Record create date - 2002-11-03
Record will expire on - 2003-11-03
Database last updated on - 2002-11-05 09:06:39 EST
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.*******.ORG 207.44.134.17
NS2.*******.ORG 64.130.217.185

And wouldn't you know it to be an odd coincidence that both your "webhost" and your "company" have the same address listed? I find it so anyway, odd indeed.

Bidder Beware - Notice the starred out nameservers... this flags of being a banned address from WHT

Do your own whois to see who it is.

drhonk
11-05-2002, 12:26 PM
Something is not right here ...

First, both domain have the same contact address.
Second, domainhostgroup doesn't even give any information on their website, even some of their link is dead.

Seems that something is hiding behind all these .. hehehe.. :)


Cheers,

Southernman
11-05-2002, 01:18 PM
*nods* :D

Going to let chicken, or one of the other mods, sort it all out though.

I certainly wouldn't entertain a bid on this make-shift hosting deal!

sonjgi
11-05-2002, 03:44 PM
The domains are protected by a privacy service similar to this one (https://registrar.godaddy.com/dbp.asp?isc=&se=%2B&from%5Fapp=&authGuid=&rhl=gdfront%5Flink)

Also the reason the information is the same is because I had them registere the domain for me because it was included in the package.

Please do not post information that accuses me of anything until you know all the facts.

A little note about shoney: Although I try not to attack people here I think that this is warrented to protect my name.

For some reason shoney has been trying to hinder the sale of this site since the beginning. The top post on this page was originally shoney trying to attack the sale of the web site. Most of the post was removed by the moderator and later removed by shoney.

I challenge you to sell a legitimate web hosting company on wht for a few days or more and probably someone will accuse you of being illigitimate. There is always one person who does that.

My advice is to weigh the facts carefully from both sides and make up your mind for your self. Don't let someone else tell you not to buy

Southernman
11-05-2002, 04:08 PM
It seems to be that if it was such a service being used, the whois info would be identical to the inth degree. Both of the above whois differ slightly. BTW, I saved both of the whois info to a word file and on floppy, incase you tried to manipulate them after-the-fact.

If you are in fact using a service as the one you refer to... first of all, why not post the link to the exact service... secondly, why would it not show the "status" of your domains as being locked?

sonjgi
11-05-2002, 04:30 PM
Please only talk when you know the facts shoney. Different registrars use locks for different reasons. Also, different services work in different ways. Why are you trying to attack this sale. I was referred to my web host like anyone else. If there is something wrong with my web host do not threaten my credibility.

Southernman
11-05-2002, 04:48 PM
Pardon me, but I ask for you to explain the points I posted, not for you to try and belittle my curiosity. Your laxodaisical approach to this sale is what roused my curiosity. I presented what facts were available to me, and asked you to clairfy them, for us all. You seem to refuse to do so and that's your perogative.

A prospected buyer has a "right-to-know" these sort of things. You, as a seller, have an obligation to provide any information requested before the sell transpires.

It is not to attack your credibility, as you put it, it is only to clarify what's what.

sonjgi
11-05-2002, 05:28 PM
All bidding is closed. Thank you for taking part in this bid. Thank you to WHT for allowing all this all to be possible. I will still take questions from anyone who has a standing bid.

Derek
11-05-2002, 10:18 PM
I should not have been the winningg bidder. Kawai had bid $55 after me, but withdrew it. I had never placed a bid after. My last bid should not count as I did not plan on winning. And with what has been recently brought up, I think someone else should go for the bid.

Chicken
11-05-2002, 11:05 PM
MOD NOTE:

This auction shouldn't have happened as the company whose services are being auctioned has been banned from here. Auction is invalid and over.