mamihost
04-09-2001, 04:08 PM
I am currently a "reseller" with value web and am looking to move. I have been made aware that the company which owns them has filed chapter 11. If anyone has any more information on this, PLEASE keep me informed. This is all new to me and I am afraid it may cause problems with my sites. I am also looking for a reliable company to move to. Any suggestions would be appreciated?
AndyB
04-09-2001, 05:03 PM
Check out http://www.successfulhosting.com. I just signed up with them. They give you quite a lot of features. I've hounded tech support with questions and they've responded quickly and politely. The control panel they give you is pretty sweet. Go to http://www.recellar.com for reviews of other companies with reseller packages.
Andy
kunal
04-09-2001, 05:11 PM
Andy, whats your website url which you host with them?
AndyB
04-09-2001, 05:23 PM
avaronweb.com (didn't want to advertise)
To any who visit - my hosting plans are changing and are not indicative of what you can actually do with successfulhosting's reseller plans. They give you four plans to resell, and that's it. I'd like to be able to set my own quotas for disk usage, email, etc., but you're stuck with 50/150/250/500 MB.
dherman76
04-09-2001, 05:46 PM
<< Please read the forum rules (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/index.php?action=forum-rules) >>
Originally posted by dherman76
I dont mean to advertise, however, we have a fabulous reselling plan. Check out http://www.iamnotadvertising.com
Then why do it? Read the rules (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/index.php?action=forum-rules).
And by the way....welcome to the forums!
check out wizardshosting. it's great to start with and easy on the growth spurts.
Chicken
04-09-2001, 09:40 PM
I don't think there's much advertsing there, just a mention of the site (as requested), and a bit about the host provider.
JustinH
04-09-2001, 11:13 PM
I resell for Ventures Online (www.venturesonline.com). Pretty much the best rates and support available! Check them out!
Originally posted by Chicken
I don't think there's much advertsing there, just a mention of the site (as requested), and a bit about the host provider.
The advertising part was for dherman76, not AndyB
baileysemt123
04-10-2001, 12:47 AM
Hey! iamnotadvertising.com is AVAILABLE! If I register it and put up some sweet products for sale, will you guys continue to reference it here?
:) woooo-hooooo, whatta hoot.
:D Bailey
DHWWnet
04-10-2001, 12:54 AM
Try:version12.net (http://www.version12.net/resellers_program.html)'s reseller program.