Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Do Verio read posts here?


en
04-06-2001, 09:49 AM
There is a website - Please note, this is an ADULT link -Chicken (http://www.stileproject.com) - claiming Verio have shut them down.

I'm pretty sure this is rubbish as I have checked their IP and they have been with Verio since the "shutting down" and I can still view their images etc. that are stored on Verios servers.

In their forums they are also slandering Verios name.

As I'm pretty sure this is rubbish, and I hate seeing them pull a scam like this, I was wondering if any Verio staff view these boards, and if so, are stileproject only trying to slander Verio's good name??

Thanks.

[Edited by Chicken on 04-07-2001 at 12:27 AM]

dektong
04-06-2001, 09:54 AM
That's really bad! :(

Why don't you just forward it to whoever you think might be interested in Verio? I don't think Verio rep is around here or even reading this forum... :D

cheers,
:beer:

Jaiem
04-06-2001, 12:13 PM
Interesting slide show however!

nisus
04-06-2001, 12:47 PM
Hmm, i'd have a look but I know Stileproject and that's one site I refuse to risk visiting while at work. ;)

JayC
04-06-2001, 01:13 PM
Originally posted by en
I'm pretty sure this is rubbish as I have checked their IP and they have been with Verio since the "shutting down" and I can still view their images etc. that are stored on Verios servers.I don't know the story at all, and I've never looked at the site before, but right on the front page it says "my site has been re-enabled by my ISP's uplink provider." By "my ISP," apparently, he means sy.net, which is housed at Verio, the "uplink provider." So no surprise, the site's at Verio.

So you think they're making the whole thing up?

Sesran
04-06-2001, 02:49 PM
I made the mistake of opening it up at work. LOLOL Clearing history and stored files now. hehehehehe
I would really appreciate a warning prior to going to an adult site link from this forum.

jimb
04-06-2001, 07:17 PM
Oh man.... You should have warned me it was a porno site. Geezzzz, oh well, hopefully nobody saw me opening it. You gotta give some sort of warning or something.

But anyway, it looks like there site is up, so they must have just wanted attention.

Jim