Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : eHostingBiz.com Reseller?


RMF
10-08-2002, 02:08 AM
Hi, does anyone know who "eHostingBiz.com" is a reseller through?.

RMF

Chicken
10-08-2002, 02:46 AM
Just looking at the whois of the domain...

Domain Name: EHOSTINGBIZ.COM

Registrant:
Uni Vision, Inc.
18436 Hawthorne Blvd
Suite 108
Torrance, CA 90504
US
310.921.3868

Administrative Contact:
eHostingBiz, eHostingBiz ehostingbiz AT ehostingbiz.com
18436 Hawthorne Blvd
Suite 108
Torrance, CA 90504
US
310.921.3868

Seems like Uni Vision might be the same company. Uni Vision has the IPs for the block anyhow, but also lists their address different:

Velocity Networks, Inc. VELN (NET-207-182-224-0-1)
207.182.224.0 - 207.182.255.255
Univision NET-VELN-2480 (NET-207-182-248-0-1)
207.182.248.0 - 207.182.248.255

Querying whois.arin.net with "!NET-207-182-248-0-1"...

CustName: Univision
Address: 5155 Rosecrans Ave #300 Hawthorne CA 90250
Country: US
RegDate: 2002-07-03
Updated: 2002-07-03

NetRange: 207.182.248.0 - 207.182.248.255
CIDR: 207.182.248.0/24
NetName: NET-VELN-2480
NetHandle: NET-207-182-248-0-1
Parent: NET-207-182-224-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate: 2002-07-03
Updated: 2002-07-03



All of these addresses are right near me. I live off Hawthorne Blvd. near Torrance and a few blocks from Rosecrans Ave.

DOH! Almost forgot to mention that it doesn't appear they are reselling. My guess is that they have connectivity from Velocity going to one of those two places (or both maybe). I can't tell if Uni Vision and eHostingBiz are the same, or if the domain was registered in their name or what exactly, or if eHostingBiz gets services from Uni Vision, etc. Not certain on that point.

RMF
10-08-2002, 04:27 AM
I'm pretty sure they are a reseller. I remember looking at the site they went through several months ago. Its possible they've gone on to their own now, not sure. I tried doing ip reverse lookups and stuff, but just can't seem to find that site...If only I had written it down!.

RMF

Aussie Bob
10-08-2002, 04:35 AM
I know they've been around for a year or 2 now. They've got some kind of MLM thing going...

Chicken
10-08-2002, 12:44 PM
Well, that was just info based on their domain name, which might not mean much. I could have my main domain on a Rackspace server, but resell the services of another provider. Have you asked them? Sometimes that actually works :D