Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Need help contacting Interliant


speedbilt
03-31-2001, 04:37 AM
I need some help.

On Thursday, a site, which I believe to be a direct client of Interliant (d/b/a AWC) published some autopsy photographs (including full frontal nudity) on their web site.

If you know anything about auto racing, this is a direct result of the Dale Earnhardt tragedy.

Also on Thursday, a retroactive law was passed in Florida which makes this activity illegal (Florida is the state where the site owner lives).

Thus far, the good-hearted effors of fans have led to the cancellation of the site's Link Exchange account, and the plug pulled by other 3rd party affiliates (like egghead).

You can check the whois database for "websitecity.com" or run a trace on 216.205.113.6 to see what we're dealing with.

I'd appreciate any help by anyone on getting this site suspended. It had been down briefly yesterday, but now is back up :(

I've already sent two faxes to the Interliant Atlanta and Houston office. I can't seem to dig up anything on the HQ in Purchase, NY or obtain any addresses of the proper channels for this type of complaint.

Phiberop
03-31-2001, 04:55 AM
I didn't see what your were talking about at first... but then I found it... disgusting, what some people think they can make public amazes me, and people that make things like this public are truely sick individuals. You don't want to contact the Atlanta office, if you do get in touch with somebody they may not be able to help you. Take this to their corporate headquarters in Purchase, NY. The telephone number is 914-640-9000


Best of luck,

Mike

JTY
03-31-2001, 05:56 AM
That's horrible....

akashik
03-31-2001, 01:58 PM
We're Sorry

The domain you are trying to reach is having technical difficulties.

Please inform your web hosting company.

REFERENCE CODE: IPE

That's all I see at that IP address now :)

Greg Moore

Justin S
03-31-2001, 02:09 PM
Looks like the pictures were taken off the site, though they still have autopsey photos of others.

:sickface:

speedbilt
03-31-2001, 02:32 PM
Looks like I'm fighting a losing battle. After the LE account was squashed, they must've picked up some banners from CJ.

I already notified eBay, half.com, and CJ. But, nothing has been done.

The images of the others are what I was talking about.

The site is up as of this post. Seems like it's getting DoS'd or is running into a bandwidth limit at times.