Anayet
03-27-2001, 01:32 PM
Has anyone used http://www.web-mania.com ??
Are they any good?
Thanks
Anayet
Are they any good?
Thanks
Anayet
![]() | View Full Version : www.web-mania.com ????? Anayet 03-27-2001, 01:32 PM Has anyone used http://www.web-mania.com ?? Are they any good? Thanks Anayet m6.net 03-29-2001, 02:22 AM I checked their site. I don't want to say but not very impress with the site specially when they claim for professional design. Anyway this is just my feeling. kunal 03-29-2001, 08:02 AM hmmm.. they dun seem to be cheapest host around.. how about emailing them and testing there support out? cbaker17 03-29-2001, 09:37 AM TYea their site doesnt look very good at all and it loaded super slow for me. Anayet 03-29-2001, 12:42 PM There support is very quick and helpful. What I got for £20 is as follows: 500Mb of disk space Frontpage extensions Unlimited mail@yourdomain.com either POP3 or mail forwarding Unlimited subdomains of your domain name CGI-BIN directory Perl 5 PHP 3 SSI (server side includes) MySQL Database Full Telnet access Full FTP access Detailed visitor statistics Domain not included DS3 connectivity to multiple providers. Power backups include both 30-minute UPS and 36-hour power backup generator. These are the features that you get for £20 per year. and includes 1-2 gig banwidth a month. This a special offer and I was asking if this one was any good. Thanks Anayet nonplus 03-29-2001, 03:28 PM Hi, I went to web-mania.com, however, it's bandwidth/server connection was quite slow which suggests that at the time of my visit the company was experiencing some problems. However, this could just be one off. Personally, their design looks quite poor and I would tend to believe that they are resellers of some kind. However, after doing a traceroute on their domain it does appear that they have their own servers. One thing I will say, is that the domain: web-mania.com was registered on the following date: Record created on 09-Jan-1997. This suggests that they may have been running for some time? Thus, more reliable? Andrew. Anayet 03-30-2001, 09:50 AM Cheers andrew and eveyone else who posted. Idecided to purchase the hosting package, cause its only £20 a year which is not that much. I'll tell eveyone what the service is like once I get to use it. Thanks again. Anayet pratty 12-18-2001, 12:29 PM me can tell ya that the fellow that runs it is very helpful with woteva u need and is quick to reply if u have a problem or any questions for £20 per year u cannot complain at it! the web site may not be professionally designed but there hosting is decent. Anayet 12-18-2001, 07:47 PM Wow, this is an old thread:D Well anyway, i joined with this webhost service just after i posted this thread a few months back, and i'd like to say, its been BRILLIANT all the way. For £20, i got all the features i wanted - EXCELLENT Customer/Technical Support, you get replied to Straight away, you get top features, they updated there site, it looks more professional now, its become faster due to a major upgrade they went through. This is definetly a good purchase, £20 is nothing, but what they offer is brilliant. I'd recommend it. I'm one happy customer:) appletreats 12-18-2001, 08:44 PM Originally posted by nonplus Personally, their design looks quite poor and I would tend to believe that they are resellers of some kind. However, after doing a traceroute on their domain it does appear that they have their own servers. Hey, don't bash the resellers. You may/may not have been one at some time. Bad design is not necessarily an indication of a reseller. Some resellers have great designs, and some "real" hosts have very poor ones. As you see here. Anayet 12-18-2001, 08:50 PM They are definetly NOT resellers:) appletreats 12-18-2001, 08:53 PM Comment not meant to suggest they are reselling. Comment meant to say that some "real" hosts have poor quality designs. Of course so do many resellers. This is the kind of post i make when I have little sleep, so you should probably ignore it. |