crystal
09-19-2002, 11:02 PM
anybody ever heard of *******.net?
How are they?
How are they?
![]() | View Full Version : *******.net crystal 09-19-2002, 11:02 PM anybody ever heard of *******.net? How are they? deadserious 09-19-2002, 11:02 PM Must not be to good SoftWareRevue 09-19-2002, 11:04 PM See them mentioned around here often. The **** means that the url is banned for any number of reasons. If you need to know why; you'd have to contact moderators here. crystal 09-19-2002, 11:06 PM ******* .NET bheybugarin 09-19-2002, 11:12 PM use S P A C E . N E T to mention the URL please. Akash 09-19-2002, 11:14 PM Originally posted by bheybugarin use S P A C E . N E T to mention the URL please. why does it need to be mentioned on the forums? SoftWareRevue 09-19-2002, 11:14 PM Originally posted by bheybugarin use S P A C E . N E T to mention the URL please. Please do not try to defeat the forum censorship. Sainthax 09-19-2002, 11:27 PM cough cough...:spam: Akash 09-19-2002, 11:29 PM Originally posted by Sainthax cough cough...:spam: if it was spam we would have seen the URL and one of the "community leaders" (that sounds better than mod doesn't it?) would have removed it by now... Sainthax 09-19-2002, 11:31 PM Originally posted by akash if it was spam we would have seen the URL and one of the "community leaders" (that sounds better than mod doesn't it?) would have removed it by now... check the profile...then compaire the address in there to the username :D SoftWareRevue 09-19-2002, 11:33 PM LOL . . . . What does that mean? Type out the url in his home button. Which would be starred out as well when you hover over it, if it were banned. Akash 09-19-2002, 11:34 PM Originally posted by SoftWareRevue LOL . . . . What does that mean? Type out the url in his home button. Which would be starred out as well, if it were banned. that URL isn't banned....i must be really tired...still dont see how this is spam (without me knowing what the *'d is - i wouldnt know for sure)... it could be spam, but if it where then the thread starter's URL most likely would be *'d out as well, which it isn't.... SoftWareRevue 09-19-2002, 11:42 PM Right MBC 09-19-2002, 11:44 PM Originally posted by akash it could be spam, but if it where then the thread starter's URL most likely would be *'d out as well, which it isn't.... Maybe that's the trick. Reverse spam ;) AntiSpamHosts 09-20-2002, 12:16 AM I love *****.net When I need suppot, **** is there. rbuecker 09-20-2002, 07:39 AM Originally posted by dreamHOBO I love *****.net When I need suppot, **** is there. sounds like this other ********.net, I used them for a day or two when they first started up, and when they were gone :eek: ATST 09-20-2002, 08:02 AM Test spelling their listed homepage name: crystalhost.com Test spelling their listed homepage name using .net: crystalhost.net dig shows virtualisp.co.uk nameservers I guess he passed those tests . . . rbuecker 09-20-2002, 08:06 AM Originally posted by ATST Test spelling their listed homepage name: crystalhost.com Test spelling their listed homepage name using .net: crystalhost.net That has more letters than there are asterisks :confused: ATST 09-20-2002, 08:09 AM I think they all show the same number of *'s. lets see: ***** (6 letter name I know is banned) Yep, just five stars. rbuecker 09-20-2002, 08:22 AM Originally posted by ATST I think they all show the same number of *'s. lets see: ***** (6 letter name I know is banned) Yep, just five stars. that's a good idea actually .. :D |