Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Fast, High Quality Servers


AntiSpamHosts
09-17-2002, 06:57 PM
Limited Quantities Left! Get 'em now!

---------------------

Server 1

AMD XP 1600+ CPU
512MB PC133 Memory
Maxtor 40GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
500 Gigs of transfer per month
100Mbit Fully Burstable switch
APC Remote Rebooter
Ensim or Plesk Unlimited

$125 per month / $125 one-time setup fee

---------------------

Server 2

Intel Pentium 4 2.4GHZ
512MB DDR PC2100 Memory
Maxtor 40GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
650 Gigs of transfer per month
100Mbit Fully Burstable
APC Remote Rebooter
Ensim or Plesk Unlimited

$225 per month / $275 one-time setup fee

---------------------

Upgrades

Maxtor 40GB 7200RPM Hard Drive - $80, One Time
Maxtor 80GB 7200RPM Hard Drive - $100, One Time
512MB DDR PC2100 Memory - $125, One Time

---------------------

Questions? Just ask me. I can be contacted through the methods below.

mushrew
09-17-2002, 11:19 PM
Are these Atrivo servers?

hotfans
09-18-2002, 12:26 AM
which Connection?

Onture
09-18-2002, 12:41 AM
Originally posted by mushrew
Are these Atrivo servers?

Million dollars* they are :)

* subjected to monopoly money

Radon3k
09-18-2002, 01:08 AM
Who provides the bandwidth and the actual servers?

simplythi
09-18-2002, 02:36 AM
these packages are absolutely amazing, almost too good to be true. is there an IP to ping and who are the bandwidth providers? Also is there any way to get CPanel

DD-SNC
09-18-2002, 02:56 AM
Originally posted by simplythi
almost too good to be true.

SHap3
09-18-2002, 03:21 AM
Mh.... the tracert to connectyourweb.net(where his email is) shows it's going by HE.NET(but it becomes timeout after a couple of hops).... but if these servers are on HE, this is SWEET deals...

I'll get one of these if they are on HE.... :D

Lurker
09-18-2002, 07:06 AM
They appear to be part of the FastServers.Net (Powersurge.com?)family...a new spinoff perhaps?

Since FastServers.Net is in HE, that should be a good thing.

clocker1996
09-18-2002, 07:13 AM
Originally posted by mushrew
Are these Atrivo servers?

i was thinking the exact same thing!!!! i just didnt wana say anything LOL

v-rod
09-18-2002, 08:10 AM
The "dedicated servers" link on their site does not work... :rolleyes:

Give me a break!

v-rod

NORRITT
09-18-2002, 08:24 AM
Ensim or Plesk Unlimited
Plesk 5?

Lurker
09-18-2002, 08:25 AM
On second thought, the server specs match up exactly with the Atrivo server offerings posted previously so I would guess they are Atrivo machines. zdwebhosting seems to really like Atrivo, haven't seen any other reviews that I can recall.

So I guess dreamHOBO has servers in two places because the connectyourweb.net website is definitely a FastServers.Net spawn?

I'd like to be clear that this is just speculation on my part and I'm sure dreamHOBO will clarify soon.

zdwebhosting
09-18-2002, 08:49 AM
Originally posted by Lurker
On second thought, the server specs match up exactly with the Atrivo server offerings posted previously so I would guess they are Atrivo machines. zdwebhosting seems to really like Atrivo, haven't seen any other reviews that I can recall.

So I guess dreamHOBO has servers in two places because the connectyourweb.net website is definitely a FastServers.Net spawn?

I'd like to be clear that this is just speculation on my part and I'm sure dreamHOBO will clarify soon.

I can vouch for atrivo and i believe these are atrivo boxes.

there have been a few dos attacks over past week but those should be cleared up VERY soon Emil has told me
but when its up its blazing fast cogent :)

http://xemup.wofut.com/bf1942_mp_demo.exe speed test this 130 meg file if you want.

NORRITT
09-18-2002, 08:52 AM
what is atrivo's url? is it plesk 5?

BiGWill
09-18-2002, 03:49 PM
had 550kb/s at peak ... which is ok, if you consider it's cogent

zdwebhosting
09-18-2002, 04:43 PM
Originally posted by NORRITT
what is atrivo's url? is it plesk 5?

xemup.wofut.com is plesk 2.5.5

AntiSpamHosts
09-18-2002, 06:30 PM
1. These aren't connectyourweb.net's. Don't assume.




ORDERING IS OVER, I HAVE RECIEVED MANY CLIENTS. THANKS.

forumster
09-20-2002, 10:28 PM
Ummm, you seem to be a little aggressive over their simple questioning. It is perfectly acceptable and smart thinking to ask those specific questions.

Since we are on the topic, why don't you tell us a little bit about yourself and your company?

Mike

2Guns
09-23-2002, 04:34 AM
Silly.