SurferCrazy
03-25-2001, 02:07 PM
I know someone asked about this a few weeks ago. I have been with their service. Very very bad.
Zero customer support. Incredible downtime. About two weeks ago my site (as well as theirs) was down for over 24 hours. There is down time daily. I guess an explanation might have been nice, but noone replies.
I have been trying to get them to cancel my account and have not had one reply to at least 30 emails.
Should have investigated more before signing up with them.
They are out of the Netherlands which I did not know.
Hope this helps someone.
Barry
sd006
03-26-2001, 10:36 AM
I ended up with them thru someone's recommendation.
Our non-profit site is down a lot, right now it's not too
big a deal as it is not football season yet.
Noone replies to important questions regarding this situation.
Right now, as I type this, the site is down. I do not think there
has been one day that they have not had some down time. I have only had our site there a month.
I think we are going to switch to a new server. Problem
is we need inexpensive hosting that has unlimited pop
email boxes and mailing lists.
I do not know why they can not answer people back to at
least advise why the service is down so often.
So as SurferCrazy said, stay away from them, they are
bad news thru and thru.
Synergy
03-26-2001, 02:53 PM
hrmmm are u 2 the same person?
Hmmmmmmmm Funnily enough despite the very similar IP ranges they seem different.
The original poster made his post through an anon. proxy; the other made it through a legit ISP.
Synergy
03-26-2001, 09:16 PM
Originally posted by BC
Hmmmmmmmm Funnily enough despite the very similar IP ranges they seem different.
The original poster made his post through an anon. proxy; the other made it through a legit ISP.
Hey BC check this out.
They are from Duplohosting. :) Nice trick to advertise their site.
Originally posted by Synergy
They are from Duplohosting. :) Nice trick to advertise their site. [/B]
If that's advertising their site, I must have been going about things the wrong way. What was I thinking?
AtlantaWebhost.com
03-26-2001, 10:05 PM
Most people who would advertise their service would not attempt to make themselves look bad.
The first thought I had when I saw this thread was duplos! Does anyone else remember playing with the oversized legos when you were a kid?
Best regards,
Frank Rietta
Could that be possible? This kind of ads only loses customers, will not be able to get any new one.
Who want to join a bad host? You want? Then mine is bad :p
sd006
03-27-2001, 12:35 PM
Hello.
I am not the same person as Surfer and I do not work for
DuploWeb. I have a site hosted with them, as does a friend of mine. They are finally up now. This time it was down for nearly 30 hours.
Just wanted to add my opinion to stay away from this host, as they posted on the advertising board.
Angel78
03-27-2001, 01:21 PM
well just take a look at their HP...it suc*s..C64 design
akashik
03-27-2001, 05:19 PM
Their business model is insane... Buy a $25 domain name off them and get a TLD hosted for nothing... If that's sustainable business practise, then I have monkey's flying outta my - well you know...
I also find it questionable that their secure server page uses both Thawte and Verisign logos that do nothing but link to their respective sites. Last time I checked neither companies were too happy about people that do that...
Greg Moore