Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : wizsystems.com SPAM !!


Techark
09-16-2002, 07:45 AM
Got this in an email a few minutes ago. How low can you go?

Hi,
I recently visited your website and noticed that your site seems to be loading slowly.

Most people are turned off by slow websites. I recommend that you consider transferring your website to a faster and more reliable hosting company. WizSystems.com is one of the fastest growing hosting companies on the net. Since 1996, WizSystems.com has specialized in providing high-quality, reliable and scalable hosting solutions for small to medium sized businesses world wide.



Pricing Plans - click here for more info.

Unbeatable service
We provide dedicated 24/7 support to all customers 365 days a year. Via phone, chat, email and through our online knowledge base. All WizSystem's customers get the help they need when they need it - no questions asked.

If you should have any questions, please feel to free contact me. I hope to hear from you and look forward to welcoming you as a customer!


I edit this to take links out.

faculty
09-16-2002, 07:58 AM
I didnt read the title right at first and thought that was somene spammen on the boards! How rude they are to put someone down in an advert.. ffs!

Techark
09-16-2002, 08:07 AM
Yeah I thought it was an interesting spam. I have written their sales rep to see what they have to say for themselves since they have no contact info on site other than email.

eweber
09-17-2002, 05:31 AM
Anyone for some :spam: ?

Techark
09-17-2002, 05:39 AM
.:uzi: :spam: :bomb:

frank zorro
09-17-2002, 12:52 PM
I got this too



:angry:

Tazzman
09-17-2002, 03:32 PM
I hope to hear from you and look forward to welcoming you as a customer!I look forward to seeing you in court :D

LordLardo
09-17-2002, 09:18 PM
i dont think you could sue them

phatronic
09-18-2002, 02:16 AM
Originally posted by LordLardo
i dont think you could sue them

He was just kidding i think :)

StevenG
09-18-2002, 05:51 AM
I recently visited your website and noticed that your site seems to be loading slowly.

Their site loads soooo slow, how can they even begin to state that in their spam :-( Nothing to do with the connection, just the heavy graphics on their home page :)

HostingDirect
09-19-2002, 01:32 PM
I also got this crap so I sent the following message back awaiting a response.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I am a little confused to how you are benchmarking my site's performance to consider it slow loading. What guarantee do you provide that I will see load time improvements and how much improvement will I see?
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It will be interesting to see what kind of if any response I will see back on this one. I am also confused to why they are targeting hosting companies????

wmac
10-16-2002, 11:07 AM
I just received another spam from them.

Their servers are in China? Their nameservers are pdhost.com but there isn't any website on it.

It seems china will be the next spamming country as most of spams are comming from china nowadays.

I used to block emails comming from Taiwan. Now I must add china to that list.

NoahH
10-16-2002, 11:34 AM
PD HOST??!? PARADISE DESIGNS??!!!!!

wmac
10-16-2002, 11:44 AM
No, They are not in china.