Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : sprhosting- anyone?


askids
09-14-2002, 12:05 AM
Hi guys,

I think I will be going for www.sprhosting.com (http://www.sprhosting.com) . Does anyone of you ever hosted your site there.

If yes, give me some idiea about them,their tech support, downtime,etc

Thanks in advance

Geek3
09-14-2002, 12:09 AM
askids, i'd be careful being that they have that much bandwidth (15Gb) for only $5. I have NOT heard of them, so i don't like throwing stereotypes on unknown hosts, but I say give em a try and really weigh em out for the 14 day money back guarantee. But you won't be out much if after 14 days (man, it's only $5).

Best of luck in your quest. :-)

Limbo
09-14-2002, 12:16 AM
i wouldn't trust them, here's a good host though:
www.willowwebhosting.com

admin2
09-14-2002, 12:36 AM
I dont know whether I'd trust them either, especially since they dont even have their own nameservers, they appear to just have a website with webclone.net, but anyway its your choice. happy hunting.
Watch out Mathew Chan, mods might not like referrals like that :P
- Ross

Willowdream
09-14-2002, 03:59 AM
Originally posted by admin2
I dont know whether I'd trust them either, especially since they dont even have their own nameservers, they appear to just have a website with webclone.net, but anyway its your choice. happy hunting.
Watch out Mathew Chan, mods might not like referrals like that :P
- Ross

Ross,

I would like to make a correction to your post. The nameservers used by WillowWeb are registered to me. Feel free to do a whois on everyns.com and on willowweb.com and you will see the info is exactly the same.

Also wanted to say, that I agree with you on the fact that it was not the appropriate time, place nor way of making a referral such as that.

I understand not trusting or feling comfortable with hosting with WillowWeb at this point. But everyone has to start somewhere. I just feel the need to at least have correct information available instead of information that is not correct, however unintentionally it was given.

Please do not take this as an attack or me being defensive. That is far from my intention. :)

Stephanie