Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Any comments on 1mhost.com?


Mans
09-13-2002, 01:50 AM
And here for their reseller prices: http://www.1mhost.com/reseller.htm

Can these prices be correct?!!:eek: :rolleyes:

Aussie Bob
09-13-2002, 02:51 AM
IMO, way too cheap. $20/mth for 60GB data transfer :eek: Not likely. That's a recipe for disaster. They'd need at least 50 of those 60GB/mth accounts to make the server feasible. You'd want to hope folks only used a very small % of their alloted data transfer. I'd hate to see 3000GB/mth of data transfer pushed through their P3 512MB RAM servers...:rolleyes:

Shazan
09-13-2002, 06:35 AM
I checked their domain at whois and I noticed that is a little anonymous... John John from Lebanon...
Not too much to trust in ...

AussieHosts
09-13-2002, 09:40 AM
I would probably be a bit concerned about where their ordering process goes...

Gary

Cruise
09-13-2002, 10:08 AM
The order form where you enter your CC details, is NOT secure. while in the left upper corner it says: 128Bit SSL secure Site. Also they say that it will be processed by 1Checkout.

Personally in my opinion they are just messing around with greatest unlimited bandwidth provider in the world *cough* 2mhost, OR they are trying to steal CC details.

Weird.

ghost
09-14-2002, 05:32 AM
Originally posted by Cruise
Personally in my opinion they are just messing around with greatest unlimited bandwidth provider in the world *cough* 2mhost, OR they are trying to steal CC details.

I have been with 2mhost, don't go there :angry: Lots of down time, slowest servers and no answer at all even after 2 days.

If you talking about 1mhost, I really don't find them trustable. Protect your credit card. :rolleyes:

alskdaf
11-22-2002, 04:17 AM
Hi.
I find this post about 1mhost:

------
Well I applied for the 2000mb reseller package, and after 48 this is the reponse I got:
-
dear Mr
we make all the setup for your account ,
and every thing is ready for you
to start your reseller ,
but we couldn't process your card because your billing informatin
so please make a scan for your credit card that you make the payment
with
and send it to us as an attachment to complete the process
or otherwise we are very sorry that will cancel your order
kind regards
-------
This is suspicious.
And, if someone hasn't a scanner? :D

ghost
11-22-2002, 06:29 PM
I've heard once about them but it was not good at all. And I was with 2mhost and they are the wrost company I have ever work with. :)