Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Spam or not?


sodapopinski
09-11-2002, 03:13 PM
Personally I consider the following email which I got from Click4host.com as a SPAM email :angry: :spam: :smash:

What do you think??

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Return-Path: <gmhahn@click4host.com>
Received: from pimout3-ext.prodigy.net ([207.115.63.102])
by ........... with esmtp (Exim 3.36 #1)
id 17pCId-0005g0-00
for Sales@........com; Wed, 11 Sep 2002 14:33:15 -0400
Received: from theboxsays (adsl-63-199-31-77.dsl.snfc21.pacbell.net [63.199.31.77])
by pimout3-ext.prodigy.net (8.11.0/8.11.0) with SMTP id g8BIP1F265036;
Wed, 11 Sep 2002 14:25:01 -0400
From: "Gregory Hahn" <gmhahn@click4host.com>
To: <gmhahn@click4host.com>
Subject: RE: Web Hosting Advertising Inquiry
Date: Wed, 11 Sep 2002 11:24:55 -0700
Message-ID: <NDBBKFLLOLNCFNHBKFPOAEDLCGAA.gmhahn@click4host.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="iso-8859-1"
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook IMO, Build 9.0.2416 (9.0.2910.0)
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1106
Importance: Normal
X-MIME-Autoconverted: from 8bit to quoted-printable by pimout3-ext.prodigy.net id g8BIP1F265036
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - ..............
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - ..........
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [0 0] / [0 0]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - click4host.com
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-MIME-Autoconverted: from quoted-printable to 8bit by ........... id g8BIXLEb012033

Dear Sales and Marketing Team:

My name is Gregory Hahn and I’m sending you this e-mail on behalf of
Click4host.com to let you know about the opportunity to purchase
advertisement space on one of the Internet’s upcoming web hosting search
engines. Click4host.com is a website that specializes in web hosting
promoting. It is geared towards businessmen and women who want to find
reputable web hosting services. Basically what makes us unique is that
advertisers pay for results (visitors) and not for impressions. Other
companies charge per impression.
Click4Host.com is a property of SmartBiz. SmartBiz targets small to medium
sized businesses. Click4host.com has only been around since April of 2002
and we are seeing an influx of users on a daily basis. According to our
statistics there are about 10,000 users per month. We have limited
positions available for advertisement and would like to know if you would be
interested in placing an ad on our website. We can also post your web
server information on a per-click basis on our website.
Below is a price sheet, which states the different options you have to
purchase. We are flexible with our prices:

· Banners, Sponsored Links and Spotlight Listings are priced by bidding.
· Paid Spots:
1. Leads – http://www.click4host.com/lead_hosting.shtml - We will be selling
leads for $10.00 per lead (pricing is VERY flexible).
2. Right 120 x 90 pixel position - $250.00 a month - there will be three of
them circulating on the right where Interliant is now.

The pay per click model gives Click4host.com incentives to deliver clicks
users to hosting companies rather than trying to get users on our web site
so that we gain revenue from impressions. This is why Click4host.com is
revolutionizing the way in which web hosting is being portrayed on the
Internet.
If you would like a copy of our Media Kit for more information or if you
have any questions, please feel free to contact me. I hope we can do
business together in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gregory Hahn

-----------------------------------------
Gregory Hahn
gmhahn@click4host.com
Direct: (530) 574-1665

Click4host.com
-----------------------------------------

imitech
09-11-2002, 03:15 PM
Yep it's :spam:

okihost
09-11-2002, 03:24 PM
:uzi::spam:

Darth
09-11-2002, 03:32 PM
:spam::smash:

filburt1
09-11-2002, 04:28 PM
http://www.forumpix.com/content/spam/images/Spamboy.jpg

:)

Chicken
09-11-2002, 08:56 PM
Well, I think it makes more sense to say hi first, test the waters a bit, then plug the old offer, but that's just me.

AntiSpamHosts
09-11-2002, 09:15 PM
Yeah, but you are a slick kinda guy Chicken.

OldOne
09-12-2002, 09:01 AM
:uzi: :spam:

imitech
09-12-2002, 09:09 AM
Originally posted by filburt1
http://www.forumpix.com/content/spam/images/Spamboy.jpg

:) hahaha :D

RackFive
09-12-2002, 02:57 PM
http://www.forumpix.com/content/spam/images/spamdg.jpg

:laugh:

Darth
09-12-2002, 03:26 PM
lol

AntiSpamHosts
09-12-2002, 06:23 PM
Spam for everyone.