midwestmerchant
10-25-2008, 11:24 PM
I received an email yesterday from someone at trendyflash.com. They were trying to get me to join an affiliate plan of some sort that would allow me to offer free copies of "Trendy Site Builder Lite" to my customer's. Has anyone else received this? Anyone use it? Can anyone give me some input?
More info: http://www.trendyflash.com/partnerhome.asp
Website Rob
10-25-2008, 11:41 PM
Sounds like what you received was Spam.
Suggest you avoid them; they need to Spam to get Sales and their product is for Flash sites only. Many people do not want or need their site to be entirely in Flash.
space2host
10-26-2008, 01:06 AM
Looks great and all. As said above spamming is not a good way. To be talked to in a product. But again it says it wasn't charging you or telling you to but their product. It was saying sign up for their partner program and receive that product free for you clients which was probably going to be a demo then make you clients buy it later on.
Trendyflash
11-04-2008, 03:45 PM
Hi,
I’m Roger Keating from TrendyFlash.com.
It’s true that we are offering the Lite version of the Trendy Site Builder for free to hosting companies.
This is a genuine offer and you can check the details of the offer at Trendyflash.com/partnerhome.asp
We are also advertising the same in the form of banner ads and text link ads on the Webhostingtalk forum.
There are no hidden fees or contracts involved in the partnership.
You can also call me at 914 220 9063 to discuss this in person.
Best regards,
Roger Keating
Manager - Partnerships
ukdenny
01-11-2012, 06:49 AM
Well, Roger Keating.. why don't you offer support to hosting companies that have paid for a Pro licence, your chat room support do not understand your product properly and support@trendyflash.com never reply to my email. I am so frustrated that you allow a superb product to waste like this.
No point in spending your money advertising a really good product and offering zero tangible support?